West End Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near West End, NC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

West End Law

I was provided with the privilege to regain my north Carolina driver licenses in 2012. I have been able to abided by the rules and regulations of the device for almost three years. I am unable to get the device removed for another four years. With my children getting older and repaying my debt to society by remaining sober through AA and doing things differnt then my teenage years. I was wondering if early removal was something possible for me. Thanks for your time.
No, there is no way around the interlock unfortunately.
because it was not calabrated What are my chances of a dismissal
Not sure you will get a dismissal, but the state will certainly have more trouble proving their case without the...
I am on supervised probation after being convicted of felony possession. I have done everything I was ordered to do. I was arrested in another county for a DWI after I blew a .08 and I let officers search the car i was driving and they found a crack pipe. I had no knowledge of it but I know that it doesn't matter. I have been trying for 2 weeks to call my probation officer and she is never there. I am worried that she has violated me and there has been an arrest warrant issued. I would like to know what happens now and also what will happen later after I go to court and if I am found guilty of both charges.
Heck yes you can be violated. You screwed up and now you want to whine? Just go to court and see what the judge wants...
I received a limited driving license after my DWI charge and the 30 day period is over. Do I get my physical license mailed to me until my trial?
Pay the $100 Civil Restoration fee at Clerk of Court. They should be the one holding the license. If you haven't...
i have an interlock device in my truck in nc. i have had it for six months now, half of the required time in nc. all of my fees fines community service and alcohol classes are complete. the only thing missing is the time. i am relocating to fl and absolutely need the ability to drive. what do i do?
Speak to a Florida DWI attorney to see if you qualify for a Limited Driving Privilege for an out of state DWI...
I got an assessment done and 30 hours were required in classes but it has to be started by June. If the time lapses before I start and I have to get a new assessment, and they require no hours or less, then am I required to do the second hours or are they going to go by my file the first time I had the assessment?
It will all probably depend on your probation officer and/or the sentencing judge. I'd highly consider retaining a...
I ONLY HAVE 3 MORE, MY LAWYER IS HORRIBLE, CARES NONE, AND DOESNT EVER CALL ME BACK. THATS HOW PEOPLE ARE IN THIS STATE UNFORTUNATELY. ANYWAY, IM MOVING TO MICHIGAN TO GET A JOB AND GO TO COLLEGE. HOW DO I TRANSFER THE REMAINING CLASSES IF I CAN? WHAT IS THE PROCESS? Someone please, help, I really need advice from a lawyer that cares or wants to help. I really do appreciate you helping and answering my questions, you have no idea how much it helps in my situation.
You should complete the classes in North Carolina since you want to make sure that the classes you complete satisfy...