74°F | 52°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Waterloo, IL or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
If you blow a .18 in the state of Illinois do you have to take more dui classes than a person who blew a .10
I was told by someone that a 10 hour class, plus an additional 12 hour class is mandatory. This unfortunately was my first ever ticket and I made the poor decision of driving after a wedding and another driver called the police and the police pulled me over in my friends driveway.
Yes. The formula used to calculate your assessment level includes your BAC. An individual who has a BAC of .10 could...
If you plead guilty to dui but are given 1 year court supervision and a fine, This is not a conviction correct?
this is in the state of Illinois, does this mean any ticket whether for speeding or whatever means you then are convicted of original DUI charge
Super is not a conviction. This means no jail and no license revocation. No Secretary of State hearing. However...
What are chances of prevailing at a formal hearing to contest the extension of a statutory summary suspension?
DUI was 10-2-11, iginition device installed 12-17-11, on 12-22-12 at a holiday party, I had blocked someone in driveway that was on call at a hospital. They got called out, so I (not really thinking) went to move my car, and unfortunately registered .082. It was 5 days after I had the thing installed, all I was going to do is move the car so she could get out. Now the state wants to extend my suspension 3 months. Do you think I have any way to prevail if a go through a formal hearing?
I tell people over and over, there is no "just moving the car a few feet" exception to the Interlock rules. If you try...
The Strength of the State's Case Is in Your Hands When an Illinois police officer pulls your car over and begins investigating you for driving under the influence, there is one person in your vehicle who can damage your case beyond repair and one person who can save you. You are ...
My liscense is suspended for 3 years due to driving on a suspended and receiving a second dui while driving on the suspended
I would like to know if i can legally drive my motorized 750 watt scooter to work while my liscence is suspended in illinois?
This type of question should be answered by an Illinois Attorney. I can say that in the State of Maryland, the...
In a DWI/DUI arrest case does police need consent of driver to have a Blood alcohol level drawn ? And if police does not use implied consent law to draw blood for BAC especially when intoxication and an accident may have been suspected, is that deviation from standard protocol.
Consent or a warrant. are needed for a DUI, but it doesn't mean they won't charge you.
What do I have to do get an Illinois revocation on an out of state DUI removed so I can get the out of state license?
I moved from IL to NY and got a DWaI here. I paid all the fines, went to court, etc and it all ended here so I went to the DMV to get my license after the NY suspension period and IL had put a hold on my license. My question is what are my options? My license was expired and I paid the fine for driving without a valid license. Doesn't that mean I was driving without a license? How does IL have the right to punish me for something I did in another state without a license (the only connection to IL)? Should I get an OOS hearing packet and do that whole thing as it said on the Sec of State's website? Or is my only option trying to get it down to reckless driving? I don't want to go back to court so this is not really an option for me. Also can someone tell me if Im actually charged in IL now?
Have you paid the reinstatement fee or whatever is required in NY? You will not be able to get an IL DL unless and...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 64,796 • Total comments across all topics: 245,074,570
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC