Waskom Crime

Waskom Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Waskom, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Waskom Law

A drunk driver hit and totaled my can while it was parked in front of my house
Last Saturday night a drunk driver plowed into my car while it was parked in front of my house and totaled it. He tried to run but the police were able to find him and get his insurance info. My concern is what are my options as far as recouping my expenses here? My car was in great condition but it is a 2004 so it's really not valued at much because of it's age and it was paid far so I didn't owe a note on it. Is his insurance obligated to pay for a rental until I find a new car?
Talk to your carrier also and see who offers you more money. They should give you a rental or loss of use value only...
May I apply for residence to my brothers after I get done pre-trial and expunged my Dwi?
I was charge for Dwi, I plead no guilty because they hadn't evidence that I was driving at the road but my BAC shows up 0.09 then went to court but sign the pre-trial agreement to clean my score for sure. Another friend drove that night but I didnt feel drunk and blamed myshelf.
I am not sure what you are asking? If you are asking if you can get a DWI expunged after pleading guilty and accepting...
Can the state of texas charge you with a dwi almost 2 years after the incident ?
My husband totaled his truck on 06/02/2015 in which blood was drawn and no indications of drugs or alcohol in his system was reported on the police report. Now a misdemeanor dwi was filed on him 01/25/2017, and there is not a citation number . He was not sent anything in the mail about a dwi after tha fact either so how can they charge him now.
Yes. The state has two years from the date of the commission of the offense to file charges on a misdemeanor. Was...
I have a court date Thurs in Kentucky regarding a DUI. But I am in Texas. Can I reschedule my court date and who do I call?
I found myself homeless and a relative helped me get to their house in Texas.
You'll need to call a local Kentucky DUi lawyer. Some states require you to appear in person but may allow an attorney...
For third DWI where does someone sever time in county jail or prison?
Husband was sentenced to two year in prison for third DWI after seeing judge. Third DWI was the only charge they had against him. But my question is why was he in county jail doing time if he was going to get sent to prison after. He's been in county jail for almost 5 months doing time. Which they said that one day and night is consider as two days. So technically does that mean he's been in jail for almost 10 month? In a couple of days he's gonna get transfer to prison to do the two years. Since he's been in county jail for those months is he going to prison to finish the remaining of the two years or does he gotta complete the full two year in prison also? Is there anything that can be done to help him out or is it to late since the judge order his sentence already?
He is getting whatever credit TDCIJ will give him - not what the county awards. He is in jail until TDCIJ has room...
Can my brother get custody of his son? He is on probation for a felony dwi (his 3rd dwi offense)
My brother has now served 4 yrs of his 7 yr probation. He is on his son birth certifcate, but he is worried that he will not be able to get custody of his son because of the DWI felony offense. The mom has been recently arrested while buying drugs, (she took the boy with her) Me and my mom were called to come and the boy, because she had my brothers phone, and he was at home asleep so he could go to work the next morning. They didn't file charges for the child being with her, but it is in the report. He needs to get away from this woman, but he is worried about his child. His son is now 3 will be 4 in Dec. So his offense happened before he was born. Thanks
Tell your brother to find an experienced family law attorney to discuss his case. Your question is too broad to answer...
Do I need an attorney for a DWI?
DWI in Irving Tx on May 19 2017. Did the breathalyzer it was 1.27. I think this means I'm guilty. I'm not sure. I have heard if you plead guilty they give your license back sooner. Court date is June 22, 2017 History: - I got a ticket for public intoxication, around Jan 9,2017 -speeding ticket I 1999 -I have never been in trouble before not even growing up Do I need an attorney? And why I need one
Yes you do and why you ask? Because of this: DWI in Irving Tx on May 19 2017