94°F | 66°F
Walnut Grove Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Walnut Grove, MS or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Walnut Grove People Search
Walnut Grove Law
Can I be charged with DUI 2nd offense if the 1st offense was received while I was a minor and it was non-adjudicated?
Say a person received a DUI when they were 19 years old in Mississippi. The person blew a 0.06 and had the charge non-adjudicated. After said person turned 21, the DUI charge should have been dismissed and removed from his or her record. After this person turned 21 and assuming all charges from the DUI - first offense were dismissed, they received another DUI (currently charged as first offense). Can the court have this charge changed to a DUI - 2nd offense if they are informed of the person's prior non-adjudicated DUI - first offense?
Have I seen it Yes do I agree it is proper NO. Please get an attorney regardless for the offense. DUI is a serious...
Received DUI first offense 2 weeks ago, then went to work and was told I couldn't work there any longer for getting a DUI
Mississippi is a right to work work state. You may be fired for any reason OTHER than being in a federally protected...
If a person with 2 previous DUI convictions is arrested for a Felony DUI in Mississippi, can she get the felony charge reduced?
If, upon reexamination, it is discovered that the subject was convicted on the second DUI while the first charge was still pending, would that be sufficient cause to reduce the felony DUI to a misdemeanor?
As long as at the time of indictment that person has two DUI convictions that person can be prosecuted for felony DUI....
Under Mississippi DUI law, is it possible for someone with a non-injury felony DUI to receive probation instead of jail time?
A person is pulled over and arrested for a felony DUI. It is the third time in less than one year. He refused the Breathalyzer test on the second arrest, and his license was revoked. On the third arrest, he blows a .40 and passes out. No injuries or property damage is involved in any of the instances. Can he apply for a hardship license, and most importantly, can he avoid jail time?
The penalty is up to five years imprisonment with the MDOC. Dependent upon the DA's policy and the complete facts of...
I have a 2nd DUI traffic ticket and a no driver license traffic ticket
In most states, the fact that you refused the test can be shared with the jury at trial, making it look like you must...
Husband got DUI when he was stationed at Great Lakes. He was military so he had to pay all fines associated with the DUI. He was 19 at the time and didn't have a license. Now after 20yrs and having licenses in other states the state of Illinois wants $500 before he can get his license renewed here in Mississippi. Where did this $500 come from? How come its just popping up now?
If only it were that easy. The $500 reinstatement fee is the last step in the process of getting his hold released. He...
I was charged with DUI/ child endangerment. I was not driving the car but had my 11 yr old driving. Is this charge legal.
I was taken to hospital and had blood drawn. The state has taken custody of my child with temp custody to my brother. I went to court today and plead not guilty mainly because I was not driving. I have to be back in court in two weeks and need some advice
You need an attorney immediately Please contact an attorney now. I know myself and many others on this site offer...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 69,592 • Total comments across all topics: 243,806,730
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC