Waite Park Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Waite Park, MN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Waite Park Law

Dwi G
Dwi
You'll need to ask a question to get a response.
Can I serve STS in Stearns County on a mandatory minimum DWI sentence?
I stupidly managed to get myself a third DWI while still on probation for the first. Due to mandatory minimums I was offered 90 days 30 of which in jail and 60 on home monitoring, also an additional 30 days house arrest for probation violation. I served 4 days initially, so then I would serve 16 in custody. My question is could Stearns County potentially allow me to either: a) Serve STS to further reduce my jail time even though it's not that long of a sentence, or b) Serve weekends to break it down to smaller staggered durations? Thank You In Advance!!
Sometimes this can be negotiated out. If this is a real make or break issue for you, you should invest in a premier...
If a car is forfeited, is there a way for the owner to get the property back that was inside?
BF was jumped while waiting to sober up and drive home. Got injured. Was getting his car vandalized. Drove his car out of parking ramp and across road to parking lot to safety because he couldn't defend himself with his injuries. Locked it up. Walked away and called the cops. Attacker came back and attacked again. BF got brought in for a DWI after he went to the hospital. He cooperated the whole time even though he felt like he was being treated like a criminal and then refused a blood test because he already gave them everything else. He did not know this meant forfeiture of his car. He has a lot of belonging in the car though... Thank you!
Yes you can make an appointment through the police to get personal belongings out of the vehicle. From these facts...
Hello, recently got a third degree dwi. Blew a 1.2. Occurred in Saint Cloud. 2nd in five.
Was wondering what the best possible plea outcome could be. Also if possibility of executing with house arrest.
The mandatory minimum sentence for this offense is 30 days in jail, of which 48 hours must be served in custody and the...
My 19 year old daughter got a citation for under age drinking and driving which did not include a DUI or DWI.
Can they suspend her drivers license for that and if so, when do they have to notify her that it will be suspended?
Please see my answer to your duplicate post.
My 19 year old daughter got a citation for under age drinking and driving which did not include a DUI or DWI.
Can they suspend her drivers license for that and if so, when do they have to notify her that it will be suspended?
I am not licensed in Minnesota, but where I am licensed, California, the answer is yes. I strongly suspect that...
My 19 year old daughter got a citation for under age drinking and driving which did not include a DUI or DWI in MN.
Can they suspend her drivers license for that and if so when do that have to inform her that it is going to be suspended?
Yes, her license would be suspended for underage drinking and driving. The length of the revocation would depend on...