Viola Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Viola, AR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Viola Law

How can i prove i was not driving?
i got arrested for dui in arkansas i was not driving the car and the keys were around my neck how could the officer possibly charge me with no proof that i was driving? there was no dash cam and i was not merandized until after i got to the police station all he has was confession at the scene what could i possibly ask the officer in court to beat this i have court september 23 and i need help
The police can charge you upon a reasonable belief based on evidence that you were driving. Whether they can convict...
What do you have to do to get your license reinstated after a DUI with drugs?
My son received a DUI with drugs in 2016. He took the alcohol class as he was instructed to do and has his certificate. He was told now he has to participate in a MADD class. Is this correct? The driver control said its state law and I can't find it anywhere.
The MADD class is also mandatory. It's actually an administrative regulation. The State law just allows the DFA to...
I am in the national gaurd and I got a dwi what are they going to do?
I was driving home when had fallen asleep. I hit another car at 35 head on. I took the blood test at the hospital and, I got a false positive for amphetamines. I had been taking Sudafed and, robutsin for a cold I have been trying to get over with out having to go to the doctor. I am in the national gaurd and I don't know how there going to reprimand me for a false positive that I don't know how to prove.
You could be facing demotion or worse. If you beat these charges they might not punish you. I would get a fingernail...
I think there is a loophole in the Arkansas hunting license requirement. Let me know if it is sound legally.
This regards hunting in zone 5 of Arkansas. Arkansas law 15-42-101 says, "Any resident of this state who is required to have a license to hunt or fish and who shall be guilty of hunting or fishing in this state without first having obtained a hunting or fishing license shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be fined in any sum of not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than two hundred dollars ($200)." Would it be correct to say that this somehow doesn't apply to non-residents? Is there another law on the books for non-residents or to make sure one follows the rules set by the game people?
There is reciprocity with other States hunting license system. So kind of like how traffic tickets show up all over...
Can I be charged with drugs found in a vehicle that doesnt belong to me and I was no where around when it was searched.
Upon exiting a walmart one night, I noticed that my friends vehicle was being searched as he sat on the ground watching. I walked up and asked the friend and police what was going on. I was patted down and told that I was under arrest for drugs found in the car. I told them I have been in the store shopping and I have nothing to do with any drugs found in the car. My friend, who was a lawyer as well as the owner of the car said, "they have probable cause to search cause they found a drug pipe in a basket in the store". The officer walked up and placed me in cuffs saying Im under arrest for drugs found in the car. I was totally shocked because I had no drugs nor was I anywhere present when all this occured. No drugs were in my possession when I was patted down but was told im under arrest cause drugs were found in a bag on my side of his car. We were not pulled over nor was I around when the search started. I was arrested for all of this while the owner of the car and the bag was let go. I had no idea of any drugs or what led them to harrass my friend. I was unaware he had drugs in the car but more so as to why I got arrested for his drugs, found in his car, when I was not present.
Yes, you can be charged. The question is, can you be convicted? I would immediately subpoena for all videos from that...
What are the possible outcomes for an FTA on a misdemeanor DUI charge?
I was arrested for a misdemeanor DUI charge 16 years ago. I never went back to court and just recently found out that I have a failure to appear in Arkansas. How can I resolve this without going to jail?
You can hire a lawyer to ask the judge to quash the warrant. If that doesn't work you will have to turn yourself in to...
How long does the court have to charge someone a DUI?
Back in 2015, I was arrested and charged with DUI. On February of 2016 was my first court appearance and the prosecutor asked for a continuance. In June of 2016 we went back to court and again the prosecutor asked for a continuance for no witnesses showing up. In July of 2016, the state again asked for a continuance because the arresting officer was unavailable. In August of 2016, all parties were present, no witnesses or the officer were asked any questions and the judge stated that he would look over the evidence and render a verdict. That was over a year ago and still no word from the judge. At what point can I file a motion to dismiss? Have my civil rights to a speedy trial been broken because of the length in time it was from the moment I was arrested to almost two years waiting for a verdict?
I recommend that you contact an Arkansas criminal defense attorney about your situation. It appears that there was no...