Upton Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Upton, NY or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Upton Law

I just got a 2nd DWI my first was in 2010...what should I expect?
First one I blew .85, got probation for 3 years, interlock, lost my license and had to do rehab and DMV classes too. I also paid a lot of money for a criminal attorney I live in Suffolk County NY. I got another Thursday night and blew .10, I had a $5000 bail...my next court date is Tuesday what should I expect? Do I kill my self now?
I suggest you read the information at: https://dmv.ny.gov/tickets/penalties-alcohol-or-drug-related-violations I...
Is there a law in nys that says I cannot get my second Dwi within 10 years reduced?
My first dwi was in 2007, I just got the second on April 9th 2017. I blew .17 and am being charged with class e felony.
there is no restriction on reduction of a felony DWI to a misdemeanor or other charges. A lesser charge can only be...
Can I drive in another state while Im on probation with a DUI in New York?
I am on probation cannot drive in New York. But I need to travel to north Carolina and will it be possible to do so? Do other states know that my liscence is suspended?
Your privilege to drive is not automatically suspended in North Carolina. You need to check with DMV or a NC lawyer to...
3 EARS FELONY CONDITIONAL DISCHARGE (DWI) POSSIBILITIES OF EARLIER RELEASE
SENTENCED: 3 YEARS CONDITIONAL DISCHARGE, FELONY (DWI). WHAT IS POSSIBILTIES FOR PERSON EARLIER RELEASE FOR INDIVIDUAL WITH GOOD STANDING? THNAK YOU.
There's nothing really to be released from early. A conditional discharge, which is a fantastic sentence with a felony...
Can I be denied a nys security license if I was convicted of a Dwi 7 years ago and spent 5 days in jail
Also I was on SSI with medical records indicating that I have been diagnosed with schizophrenia would that come into play when I get fingerprinted
This is not strictly a Social Security question, even though you have gotten SSI. The short answer is agencies have...
What is the possible outcome for first time dwi, bac of .15, involving an accident with no injuries reported?
The bac was .15, but it was not only first time dwi, but first time ever going through the justice system. Rear ended someone but they were fine. No one went to the hospital.
Which county? That will make a difference.
What should I do since I violated tasc probation after dwi sentence: go back to judge or get a scram bracelet?
I was given a conditional discharge from dwi and 1 year probation with suffolk tasc on long island ny.I am in treatment but drank after sentencing. Tasc will put scram bracelet on me or said I can go in front of judge.
It's up to you if you can live with the SCRAM or take your chance in court with the DA possibly asking for more severe...