Union Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Union, SC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Union Law

Is it possible to actually get charged with D.U.I. even if I was't drinking or doing drugs?
I work 3rd shift and one night I had a panic attack and got sent home from work. A friend gave me some of her medicine and told me to take it and lay down. I got home around 2am. I went sraight to sleep. The next day I got up 5 minutes before time to leave to get my daughter from school, so I threw on my house coat and ran out the door taking my toy chiwawa with me. My dog was acting funny and I tried making her behave.. Finally I gaot to a four way stop near the school and when pulling off my dog ran up my neck, scratching me along the way, and I ran off the side of the road. When I got back on the road I was pulled over, but not by the police.....it was a game warden. I tried doin the roadside test but I have to have surgery on my knee and I have never been able to walk straight.
The short answer is yes, you can be charged. In Florida, If the officer feels that he can prove you were driving...
What should I do if i got a DUI but blew a 0. they took me to the hospital for a drug screen and taken xanax the night b4
I had an anxiety attack at wrk on a tuesday night, I work 3rd shift. I ended up having to leave work bc it was so bad. A friend at work gave me a xanax and told me to go home and lay down. Since I had taken it I had someone come pick me up and take me home. This was about 12am. I slept the entire day until 10mins b4 leaving to get my child from school. I felt fine so I went on to get hwer. I always take my chiwawa with me. Well that day I was at a 4way stop, when pulling off my dog jumped up on my shoulder trying to see outside causing me to run off the rd. I got back on the rd only to get stopped by a game warden. He gave me a breathalizor which was 0 then wanted me to do tests on side of rd. Due to issues which Im needing surgery I cant stand on either leg nor walk straight
The legal advice that your require is way more complex than what can be answered via this forum. I highly recommend...
DUI over 10 years old. Is ADSAP required in SC? Can I do ADSAP online due to work?
A DUI over 10 years old is still on driving record. First and only offense. Licensed revoked due to simple possession charges. Elegible to receive license as of 2009. What are my options to regain my license as far as ADSAP goes? The charges are so old, is ADSAP still necessary and if so, due to traveling work schedule is there an online class option through a 3rd party available?
My advice is to check with the South Carolina DMV and ask them. If ADSAP was originally required, it is unlikely South...
My license is suspended for a DUI in west Virginia but I live in south carolina.
I was arrested for two DUIs in West Virginia before I turned 21. I served my jail sentence and enough time has passed that I can get my license back if I pay my fines, take DUI classes, and have a breathalyzer installed in my vehicle. However, I moved to south carolina before I completed any of these things and the DUI laws are different here. How should I go about getting my license back?
It's likely that the punishment will stay the same, but you contact a lawyer in South Carolina.
My license is suspended in one state for a DUI but ive moved to another state.
I was arrested for two DUIs in West Virginia before I turned 21. I served my jail sentence and enough time has passed that I can get my license back if I pay my fines, take DUI classes, and have a breathalyzer installed in my vehicle. However, I moved to south carolina before I completed any of these things and the DUI laws are different here. How should I go about getting my license back?
It's likely that the new state will find out about your suspended licence.
DUAC showing up on employer background checks
I was convicted of DUAC. I thought this would mean I would not have a criminal record but it is showing up when potential employers run a background check. Is this an error?
Likely no. Conduct a live scan on yourself to see what shows up.
Son was arrest dui felony with great bodily harm. Can he request to be sent to a rehab center
These is his third Dui
Third DUI's are generally felonies in most states (over 1 year jail time). Given that there was great bodily harm...