82°F | 49°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Ulm, AR or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
I had 2 neigbors drunk went to threaten me and came into my yard and I was on the phone with 911 whin they jump me kicked teeth
kicked my teeth out had to go to hospital but the law didn't arrest them and next morning they filed aggravated assault on me and I went to jail
Your post did not have a question, but I would suggest that you retain a criminal defense attorney. If you are unable...
In Sherwood, Arkansas, what is the statute of limitations on a charge of public intoxication ?
What changes about that if the defendant is already on probation for a 2nd DUI? Can the fine be paid without any jail time being served or is there a mandatory sentence? Also can a suspended drivers license be reinstated after the public intox fine has been paid? All DUI fines and probation costs have been paid,
Statute of Limitations doesn't matter as much with a criminal law, because of the Speedy Trial Rule, which requires...
I want to know what it takes to get my drivers license back or reinstated?
10 years ago I got a DWI and played the fines and cost and license was suspended but have heard nothing else about anything. So for 10 years I have been without them and too scared to ask or find anything out about my license for fear that they may have come up with new charges or something I guess.
Well, now is a good time (long overdue) for you to go to the DMV and ask to have your driving privileges reinstated....
I have a DWI and am trying to get my educators license. Would an expungement help me?
I've had no prior arrests, I plead guilty, and the arrest was made on Feb 20th, 2013.
You can't expunge a DWI for 5 years after your arrest because that prior can be used to enhance another one in the...
I got a DWI 1 in Arkansas and was ordered 3 days community service. I am on disability, will I have to do the community service?
I spent 8 hours in jail, was ordered probation, classes, etc along with this community service. I am 56 and the first time I have ever been in any kind of trouble.
Well, you were ordered to do it, so yes. I would highly recommend you try to follow the order, but if the nature of...
Is a written warning considered a moving violation?
What penalties are there if I got convicted of an dui in arkansas and just recieved a written warning for speeding. I an currently on probation, am attending alchol classes and have a breathazyler in my car. I was convicted about 2 months ago. I was told not to get an moving violations. Is a written warning considered a moving violation? Thank you.
A written warning is not a moving violation, but a ticket sometimes looks like it is only warning. Look to see if the...
Can an adult get charged with a DUI in Arkansas?
I was pulled over and arrested for possession of marijuana. The officers informed me that I had swerved and thats why they stopped me. After issuing a drug screen which I failed only for marijuana and failing a field sobriety test that I cant even pass sober, they issued me a DWI with drugs. When I asked why I didnt get a DUI, I was informed it was because I'm not a minor? I don't understand. Neither is good but isn't a DWI worse?
In Arkansas , a DUI in underage driving.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 39,912 • Total comments across all topics: 262,871,957
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC