Tulare Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Tulare, SD or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Tulare Law

i got a neg bac and ua now states attorney wants to test my blood for drugs how do i know this is ok shouldnt th first findings be enough
No. The state can retest. Nothing prevents them. However, if you have already been charged, whether the state would be...
I reside in South Dakota and got a DUI while in Oklahoma (SD license). As I understand, OK requires 180 days revocation for a 1st offense and 18mo reinstatement period with an interlock device in certain instances. Am I required to have my license suspended for 180 days rather than the amount of time required for SD first offenses? Also, does SD recognize the 18 month interlock mandate after the revocation is served?
Very difficult questions to answer. Consider calling a DUI attorney in the state you got your DUI in. Typically you...
My field PBT and blood test indicated impairment at 0.14 and 0.135 respectively. However, I blew zero on two PBT machines at the jail and was released immediately. Does this technicality have a chance of helping me to try for a reduced sentence?
I would certainly explain these facts to your defense attorney. Even though PBT results may not be admissible in court (...
So, its been a year since i have gotten a dui. and i have completely forgotten to take my dui class i was supposed to take within 3 months of my dui, and the idea of a warrant being out for my arrest is frightening me. i want to make this right. and i fear being punished for my extremely busy schedule being a functional member of society. what is the best way to go about this? can i go to the alcohol treatment center and just take the class? and if any problem comes up i can say i did complete the class? or do i need to go to the police and turn myself in for being really dumb? thanks
Contact an attorney in the area that has jurisdiction of your case. Many attorneys offer free consultations. Take...
I was arrested for DUI. I refused the blood test because I am almost positive he had no probable cause to arrest other than the fact that I invoked my 5th Amend. right to refuse field tests. If a cop asks me about a bank robbery , and I say I don't know anything or don't answer, that gives him reason to believe or probable cause that I did it? Anyway they got a warrant. Results were .06. Will they take my license for refusal even when case was dismissed? Should I site McNeely case as a defense at Adm. hearing if there is one. Can the judge just decide to give my license back or is it out of her hands. How in the world can a state law say that if you exercise your 4th Amend. right, you will be in violation of the law? How can a cop have prob. cause to arrest with nothing but invoking 5th?
There are two separate laws.
My work permit just says that I can operate a vehicle on state highways and I must carry insurance. I am getting an attorney before my court date. Can a technicality like this work to my advantage?
The real issue will be whether you can establish you were driving to, from or for work. If you can, you should be...
So it has been over a year, I got charged with reckless driving with a fine of over $700, currently have a bench warrant out. Will it be possible if I go and pay the fine? And be done or will I have to go to court for this and sit the time? If so how long?
With a warrant outstanding it is doubtful you can just pay fine without a court appearance. You should contact local...