Tontitown Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Tontitown, AR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Tontitown Law

Where do I go from here?
I was arrested for a DUI in September 2014. I have been trying to fight the charges since then. I finally went to court on June 19 and accepted the plea agreement at the request of my previous attorney. To make a long story short; I totaled my car. My sister was in the passenger seat. She was taken to the hospital and was treated for minor injuries. I rode in the ambulance with her. I was not intoxicated. However, I did have half of a glass of wine before we left the house. On our way back home it started to rain. I had bald tires, the road was slick and I hit a tree, trying to navigate a sharp turn. The officer came to the hospital and asked if I would take the breath test. I informed him that I would, but I had a severe sinus infection, so the test may not register. Then, he asked f
You already plead guilty so I don't exactly understand what your question is. Did you plead already?
Do I need an attorney for an MIP in Benton Country in the state of Araknsas to get it off my record?
I have had only 1 speeding ticket prior to this ticket and no other legal trouble.
Probably. Depending on which court you're charged in (there are numerous, both big and small) and which agency arrested...
Would out-of-state DWI/DUIs count towards the number of offenses in a new state? Specifically from GA to AR.
I have a valid out-of-state license which was suspended for not submitting to the field sobriety tests. I requested a blood test be administered, but the officer charged me with refusing the BAC tests entirely. I am curious this will be treated as a first offense DUI in Arkansas. The Georgia offense occurred 4-5 years ago.
You are giving some mixed information here. Are you asking specifically about a prior DWI conviction or a prior refusal...
Will a 4 year-old DWI-1 show up on 3 year MVR (for employment purposes) performed by a third-party vendor?
My employer is running a Driving History Report through a 3rd party vendor (IIX). According to their website, they may only legally look back 3 years. I have run an insurance and commercial traffic violations check through the DFA website, and both have come back clean. It is my understanding that a DWI will not show up on a 3 year driver history, just as it has not shown up on my personal checks. However, my employer has said that sometimes old DWIs show up anyway, even beyond the 3 years. The employer is aware of my driving history, but I can't drive for the company until my MVR no longer shows the DWI. We haven't run it since last year, when it most certainly showed up (within the 3 years).
If they are definitely only looking back 3 years, and the conviction was more than 4 years ago, it should not show up....
Possible outcomes for DWI and Endangering a minor in the 2nd degree?
My not so intellegent husband was pulled over for DWI and had my 5 year old in the car. His BAC was 0.12%. They arrested him for DWI and Endangering the Welfare of a Minor 2nd. Does he need an attorney for this? He is obviously guilty so should he just plead guilty? What are the possible outcomes for him? Also, he had 2 DWI's 13 years ago, and a Domestic Battery in the 3rd charge 2 years ago that resulted in 4 days jail time.
He absolutely needs an attorney and right away. I would contact an attorney in your area that has a lot of experience...
My girlfriend and i were in a car wreck caused by a drunk driver. no injury. i owe more than what the car is worth...now what?
the driver hit another vehicle before mine. my girlfriend is considering going to chiropractor. no blood just soreness.?
You will only receive the fair market value for your car, not what you owe (unless you have gap insurance). It appears...
Can someone who was drunk and beat their wife front of their neighbors press charges?
We were all hanging out and talking amongst each other, and a neighbor of ours had gotten completely drunk and decided to choke and slap his wife while arguing with her... A friend of mine and a neighbor that lived at the apartments pulled him off of her, picked him up by his arms and legs, and set him in the hallway. During the entire night, he hit and choked her 3 times. He walked downstairs by the apartment fence, and sat down. When my neighbor and friend went to go and try to calm him down and help him stand up, he kicked my friend in the groin. After awhile, the guy and his wife started fighting again, so we called the police. Police came, got statements and took him to jail. Now the guy wants to press charges on them saying they beat him up when they obviously didn't. Can he do that?
If I have this straight, your question is if the drunken neighbor can press charges against the police for roughing him...