Titusville Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Titusville, PA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Titusville Law

Can I possess and buy a gun in pa after 2 dui's
I got my first dui on 8/12/15 section 3802c dui bac .16+ with no ard. Then I got another dui 5 months later on 2/6/16 witch was a tier 2 but it was dropped to a tier 1 they have it as section 3802a1, dui general impairment I asked my probation officer if I was aloud to own or buy a gun he said that I could bc they was just minor misdemeanors. Some say you can't but he said I could I just wanna make sure I cross my T's and dot my i's. I'm still on probation for 3 months I just wanna know so when I'm off that I'm free n clear to own n buy a gun if I so choose to or if I can't after all this. Because I'd love to hunt again if I can
Your second DUI it likely a M1 so no you cannot.
Can my 16 year old be drugged tested for pot based on here say?
His friend said he smoked it on my property, I had no knowledge of it. She is a teacher and reported it to state police and child services. Can they drug test him without my consent? He has no prior drug accusations. Honor Roll student, he confessed to trying it. Her proof is a picture where the kids flipped off the camera.
If he confessed then it is not just hearsay as you say. If there is probable cause then they can. It would depend on...
Can I take an online DUI level 1 cour or where can i find a live class in Meadville Pa for an old suspension when i lived in FL.
I got a dui in duval county Fl. Jan. 1st 2010 .1St offense..I have fullfilled all my requirements for reinstatement except Dui school...I moved to Crawford County PA...in 2010...I can't seem to find a live class here and obviously cant drive and don't own a vehicle...
You really have 2 problems. There is no "DUI class" in PA. There are Alcohol Highway Safety School classes in PA, but...
My daughter got a OVI in Ohio however is a PA resident. Do I need a Ohio or PA attorney? Ohio took her PA license. Can they?
First time offense or arrest no prior arrests or trouble. Not sure how to go forward to pursue getting her license back.
You need an Ohio attorney in the county where she was charged. Use Avvo's Find a Lawyer tool to find an Ohio attorney.
Could he get a better outcome?
My fiance received a dui and decided to take a plea from the district attorney for 2Nd offense highest count. His first dui was about 9years ago in another state. Should he change the deal. He is without a lawyer?
He should seek a good criminal defense attorney that specializes in DUI or drugged driving. Please look at the AVVO...
Do I need a criminal defense attorney for first time DUI?
I was recently charged with a DUI. It is my first offense and my BAC was 0.13. I honestly don't know if I need an attorney for this. I didn't get an attorney for the preliminary hearing and I don't qualify for the Public Defender (because I make TOO MUCH $$! Lol, that's funny if you knew how much I made!) At the preliminary hearing, officer and even the District Judge said that I should go to the DA's and file for ARD. I know that an attorney will cost me a bundle, and I would like to save the money if I can. What should I do?
You need an attorney!!!!!!!
Dui general impairment
So a dui general impairment says. 08 is the cut off..i wrecked my car had a limit of. 07bac....they r still trying.to persue the dui eventhogh the cops said.theybdrop it.if under the limit but will not...how can they give me a dui if im under. 08
You can be convicted under the general impairment section of the statute if the commonwealth can establish that you...