Theriot Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Theriot, LA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

  • More

    Wednesday Jun 17 | via KATC-TV Lafayette 

    The Maurice Board of Aldermen on Wednesday approved a pay raise of Police Chief Warren Rost and tweaked the city ordinance to specifically state the mayor's position is full time. The board raised the chief's pay from $32,000 to $35,000, slightly less than the $38,000 stated in the agenda.

    Comment?

    Related Topix: Maurice, LA, Theriot, LA, Opelousas, LA

Theriot Law

Im on DWI probation, can the judge sentance me to jail for getting a warning on my interlock device for blowing a 0.023.
I was rushing to catch my flight for work this morning & was careless to the type of mouthwash i used. I jumped in my vehicle blew in my interlock & started my car. Then every 5 min i kept having to blow, after about the 3rd time i realized it was giving me a warning of 0.023 Alcohol. I amedatly realized what it was picking up but didn't have any water to rince the alcholol from my mouth. I was about to miss my flight so i just left it alone & didn't 0-out my intoxilizer. I cannot drink while im on probation, but even though i was under the legal limit & the breathalyzer didn't violate me. Can i still get a violation of probation and sent to jail?
Anytime you violate probation the judge can sentence you to jail. However, some judges will opt not to sentence you to...
Can I get 3rd offense DWI expunged? I have completed all requirements. I was told I had to wait 10 years.
I completed probation, house arrest, paid fines, completed rehab, Out patience programs
Not likely. It will depend on whether or not you were adjudicated guilty on one of your prior charges. Usually a...
I would like to no if I can be taken to small claims court or any other.
A friend of mine had his drivers license suspended in Missouri. But lives in Louisiana. He wanted to purchase a vehicle he asked me if I would put the vehicle in my name till he could go to Missouri and straighten out his license in order to get a Louisiana license. I said I would but to go as soon as possible. He has had 3 DWI convictions and did 5 months in jail for the last. We went together purchased a vehicle the receipt went under my name, I also have the title, registration and the insurance all in my name. This is in the state of Louisiana . It cost 6500.00 He never went to Missouri to get his drivers license and was driving drunk all over town so I went with a police officer to get the truck worried I could get sued if he wrecked it. Can he take me to small claims court or other
The answer really depends on some missing facts. I would argue that he really doesn't have a claim to the car, itself,...
After jumping bail for dui how long before the prosecution cant prosecute me for it?
a year ago i was arrested for first offense dui. I didn't show up for court and a warrant was issued for my arrest. Im really just trying to see how long does this particular warrant hold up as far as time before it is outdated.
I am not licensed in Louisiana, so out of respect for any experienced attorney licensed in LA who answers your question,...
Is the first time Louisiana DWI removed from record after one year?
Is the first time Louisiana DWI removed from record after one year?
It depends on the terms of pea agreement. Unless it is written into provision of the plea agreement - suspended...
Can I attempt to have a 6 month old DWI guilty plea reversed
I mis-confessed to a DWI charge saying I was driving and drinking when police came to my wrecked car that my drunk girlfriend was driving but begged me to say I was because she had warrants out on her. I pled guilty for it 6 months ago. Can I get the guilty plea reversd
Reversing a guilty plea is extremely hard to do and pretty near impossible if the reason is you lied. The judge would'...
What is statual of limitations on dwi arrest
ikethomas27@gmail.com Isaiah Thomas. I had two dwi arrest on I blew a .082 and the other I blew a .025 and on the secound on the piss tested me. So I want to know whats the statual of limitions on dwi arrest
Two years for a misdemeanor offense DWI...four years for a felony DWI. Third DWI within a 10 years period will be...