86°F | 62°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Stratford, SD or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
First DUI can I go into the bar now?
Court Dec. 12th and on probation for 1 year unsurpervised , if this is followed. #3 says Refrain from drinking alcohol for 90 days, and do not enter any places that sell alcohol?
Lets see....last time I checked...bars sell alcohol. What do you think?
I am wondering about using my suspended imposition on a second DUI charge. Do I need a lawyer in order to use the SIS?
Can I use a court appointed attorney?
As you indicate you are facing your second DUI charge, at the very least I advise you to speak with an a duly admitted...
Can i get charged for a dui if vehicle was not running nor were there any keys in the vehicle to operate it in any way
would be a 2nd dui
Insufficient facts for me to offer an opinion. Additionally, I am not licensed in SD and would have to defer to the...
My girlfriend has been binge drinking and was found drunk under the care of my son
FRIDAY i got a call saying my girlfriend was verry drunk like could not lift her head and was susposed to be taking care of my 18 month old son south dakota has some stupid unmarried law stating that the mother will get custody of the child i am trying to not let that happin i want custody of my son what can i do to get custody
Contact a local attorney ASAP
I got a DUI in MN and I am a SD resident. If I send in reinstatement fee and resident release can i get my SD license b4 year.
MN revoked my license for 1 year and SD for 30 days. Now MN says I have to pay a reinstatement fee and give them a resident release form. What does the resident release form mean? Does doing this get me a my SD license or do I still have to wait the year? Can I ever get a MN drivers license?
I am not licensed in Minnesota or South Dakota, so out of respect to any experienced DUI attorney licensed in either...
What are my options? DUI
1st offense, ~1.6+ BAC breathalyzer. Blood taken at hospital.
Your best course of action contact a local attorney, either by email or phone, who will protect you and your rights....
IS THERE A STATUTE OF LIMITATION ON BEING CHARGED WITH A DUI IN SOUTH DAKOTA
MY HUSBAND HAD AN ACCIDENT ON AUGUST 10, 2014 AND SHERIFFS OFFICE JUST CALLED TODAY TO TELL MY HUSBAND HE HAS AN ARREST WARRANT OUT ON HIM FOR A DUI FROM THAT ACCIDENT. HOW LONG AFTER AN ACCIDENT INVOLVING ALCOHOL CAN YOU BE CHARGED WITH THE DUI?
In California, they have to charge you with a misdemeanor within 1 year after your arrest. However, they have up to 3...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 41,390 • Total comments across all topics: 259,123,433
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC