89°F | 74°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Stonewall, NC or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
What do i need to do to get rid of an underage drinking ticket?
I was given a ticket for underage drinking, they did not breathalize me or test me, also had beer near me but no open containers or empty ones.
You should consult with an experienced lawyer. Each county is different but most likely a lawyer can handle it without...
Can I drive in NC with a suspended lisence for a DUI? I hold a valid MA lisence.
Two factors play into this question. 1) I have been convicted of a DUI in February of 2008 in the state of MA. I have been convicted of another DUI in the state of NC on 7/2/2015, however, they charged me as this was my first offense (probably because MA isn't in the interstate agreement?) 2) my MA lisence is still valid I am wondering if I am able to drive with my MA lisence, or at the very least, apply for a limited lisence to go back and forth to work. Thank you!
Are you located in NC or MA? If NC, they likely suspended your driving privileges in NC state regardless of your MA...
It's been two years since my dui how long do they have for my blood to come in
I was in a wreck my blood was taken at the hospital but my case keeps getting continued I want too know how long they have since the blood hasn't showed up or the best way to fight the case
Best way to fight it is to ask your lawyer what is his or her strategy for defending you case. This is not a do it...
Can I get a restricted license after my 3rd dwi so I could drive only for work
Will I be eligible for restricted license after my 3rd dwi? How long do I have to wait to get a restricted license in NC? If I move out to california will I get a restricted license after 6 months?
I am not licensed in North Carolina, so out of respect to any experienced DUI attorney from NC who answers your...
Need help understanding what comes with reckless driving.
I guess I'll start off with my story then questions. Well first off I'm 17 yrs old in North Carolina and got pulled over on the 4th of July going 88mph in a 70 zone since a friend and I were painting a barn and were running late so we were pushing around 85 and I believe the cop saw us when I was trying to merge to pass someone. Anyway, I've been reading up on reckless driving and all the damage it can do to your record and insurance rates rising. The officer recommended I do a driving course and he also said that would have a better chance of getting it taken off the insurance or at least lowered it to 79mph. I got my license suspended for the next 30 days. I also bumped into a guy in April but the ticket I got was dismissed. I just need some advice on exactly what I'm in for and any help
These situations are all unique and highly depend on your driving record. Having the right attorney could be the...
A cop stopped me because he said he noticed I was failing to maintain lane. The result was he let me go no ticket...I then got out of car and was going to help a friend of mine that had a flat tire...to get to his car I had to pass the cops car...as I was passing I said have a great night officer and walked to friends car he in turn came over and started talking to me again...he said he smelled alcohol and ask to do field test...I passed all then gave me breathalizer I blew .12 he arrest me for DWI shud I be arrested for DWI or public intoxication? Do I have a good chance on winning when I go to court with my lawyer?
You need to ask these questions of your own attorney. It looks like the office had a valid reason to stop you. The...
I have a Smart Start IID. I drank the night before, didn't eat and blew a failed test. Will the DMV revoke my license?
I had some wine after getting off work around 2am the night before. I woke up late for an eye appt at 8am the following morning. I did not eat. I thought nothing of the wine and hurried into my car. I blew and much to my utter surprise, I failed. I was so shocked, knowing I wasn't drinking that I didn't think and waited the five minutes and blew again. I failed again. I called smart start and was told I'd need to come in in four days. I am terrified of what happens next with the DMV. What are NC's laws on violations and how likely is it that I will have my license revoked for this?
The outcome will depend on a variety of factors. I've seen judges give verbal warnings while other judges have revoked...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 40,557 • Total comments across all topics: 259,175,649
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC