Stockholm Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Stockholm, NJ or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Stockholm People Search

Addresses and phone numbers for FREE

Stockholm Law

I received a DWI ticket, a refusal to take a breathalyzer ticket, and a careless driving ticket in the state of NJ recently. I was given a field sobriety test, which I failed, but I have read that they could be disregarded in court. There is currently no evidence that I was drinking and driving other than the above and that the cop received a complaint call. I currently work as a Teacher Aide and plan to do AmeriCorps in the state of Colorado in January for a year then get my master's in teaching, which will take two years (also in Colorado). I am very nervous that this will stay on my record and it could jeopardize my career path. I would like to know what my possible charges could be, and with my future plans, as long as I take the proper classes, if I can get a conditional license etc.
You are correct that the DWI charge can be beaten if the SFTS where not performed properly, the refusal is another...
The doctor said he had to test my blood to treat me. My BAC was almost twice the legal limit and I'm afraid the cops are going to find out. Will they?
The police do have the right to find out the results of your blood test if they have a reasonable suspicion that you...
i came to USA for internship a year and half ago, and don't know what gonna happen, specially i cannot live with no car considering i do have a baby who was born her year ago, and my wife has no license and cannot even drive and never drive before, so if my license suspended, i cannot go to my work and my like won't be survive
Your question is a bit unclear. Have you already been convicted of a DUI or just charged with it? You should get an...
Are you able to reduce charges in NJ? Will I be able to get a conditional permit for I work in NY. I work only 20 hours a week at minimum wage and cannot afford an attorney. Will I be able to get a point appointed attorney? I was given ticket for DWI, going 20 miles over the speed limit and careless driving. I appreciate your response. Thank you.
Apply to the court to appoint a PD. You will need an attorney to deal with this. If you lose you will have you NJ...
charged with a first offense DUI with a BAC of .23 judge said 48hr IDRC is required.
NJSA 39:4-50 is the statute discussing DWI. First offenses are subject to paying certain fines and assessments/...
I left a bar and had gotten pulled over two minutes after by sheriffs officer. was arrested for dui an di blew a .07, what will most likey happen if i blew under the limit and plead not guilty in the state of nj?
In New Jersey, you are automatically guilty of DUI if your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is .08% or more. However,...
Am i liable in this situation, again the person is 34 years old, but i did provide the drinks to her
If you plied her with liquor and then let her drive away an aggressive attorney might sue you too. Normally this kind...