Standish Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Standish, ME or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Standish Law

How long does the grand jury have to indict you on a DUI in the state of Maine?
I was arrested in April for a felony DUI and I still have not been indicted.
That is an unusual length of time if yours is a Cumberland County case. They tend to be vety efficient with the Grand...
Should I contest a speeding ticket if I already have a DUI reduced to reckless driving in the last year?
I was stopped for speeding. 68 in 50. When officer approached, I did admit that I was going "a little" too fast, but don't think it was that much over.
Sure you should. Just because you were arrested for DUI a year ago does not mean there is no chance for a good outcome...
Can a judge overrule the terms of a DUI plea offer?
First offense DUI in Maine. BAC .13, no aggravating factors. Not facing jail time. DA offered to reduce charge to DTE provided I complete 48 hour ASP, which I would have to pay to do and hesitant to because of sleep, physical issues that may limit ability to complete ASP comfortably, but will suffer through to get the DTE vs DUI. Just wondering if lawyer can request the ASP be dropped due to the fact that I'm not facing jail time to begin with.
For the most part, judges do not get involved in plea agreements. And when they do it is because they do not think the...
If my probation officer is ok with me traveling abroad with a felony dui to Greece , will Greece and USA allow me entrance?
It is my second dui in 10 years , I do have a valid US passport
The USA portion wouldn't be an issue, but I would check the laws concerning entrance to Greece. Canada, for example,...
Am I eligible for a Maine drivers license after a DUI in VA?
If my license was revoked for one year in VA for a DUI and I never had it reinstated in VA but the year has come and gone, am I able to apply for a license in Maine. Do I need to reinstate it in VA if I am now a Maine resident?
Maine will not issue you a driver's license as long as you remain under suspension in VA. Until you do what it takes...
Oui double jepurty?
If one cop said you are all set have a good night.Can the second cop charge me after I was cleared?
Absolutely; however, you can always call the first officer as a witness to challenge the allegations against you.
How bad i can be charge four dui its my first time
OUI can be very serious. There are mandatory fines, a license suspension of at least 150 days and even mandatory jail...