Smackover Crime

Smackover Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Smackover, AR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Smackover Law

Do I have a void case against the drug Suboxone?
My daughter was given Suboxone for almost 2 years to help with an addiction to hydrocodone. She was trying to get off the drug, She died in a traffic car accident from a seizure. She was only taken Suboxone. She was 26 years of age. She left behind two children, ages 2 and 8 months old. I am just now able to begin researching this case. I believe this drug has caused many deaths.
Consult with a personal injury lawyer who will after reviewing all the facts, evidence and medical record. sorry for...
If stopped while driving on suspended DWI license, is that mandatory jail time?
Are different counties different on the penalty?
Yes. 10 days. No more, no less. And that is the same state-wide.
Was arrested for DUI in October 2015, it's January 2017 and no verdict from the judge.
In October 2015, I was arrested for DUI, refusal (even though I blew in the machine 3 times), careless driving and driving on a suspended license, even though I had court papers saying my ticket was paid in full the court never released my license. The first two times I went to court, the state asked for a continuance because the arresting officer was not present and the second was because the witness did not show up. I had provided documents that my license was good and that I was not under the influence of alcohol, I was sleep driving due to a medication. The judge accepted the documents I presented and stated that he would render a decision with in a few days and that was in August of 2016. How long do I have before my lawyer can file a motion to dismiss?
If I were your lawyer, and the defense has never asked for a reset or a continuance, I would file a motion to dismiss...
My probation officer failed to drug test me 15 days after my release but not only he drug test me my second day out of jail
I am on a class D felony probation for theft by receiving under $500 in the state of Arkansas
Did you have a question you wanted us to answer?
Can I plead guilty to do a DUI before the court date?
I was charged with a DUI in Arkansas. Arkansas law states that even as a minor if I blow over a .08, I should be charged with a DWI instead. I'm not sure why I was charged with a DUI, since I blew a .13. Would I be able to plead guilty to the DUI before the court date? A DUI in Arkansas bears a lot less consequences than a DWI.
No, you probably cannot plead prior to the court date. You should get a local criminal defense attorney before you try...
Traveling to India while DWI case in trail period.
Hi, I got DWI in Arkhansas in September.I didn't take any alcohol or drugs when police officer arrested me on DWI, My case is in trail period, the court date on February 7th. I am planning to travel to India feb 24th and I have valid H1B visa stamping on my passport, Does this effect while coming back to US port of entry, Appreciate your help!!
If you have a company immigration attorney, these questions should be directed to your immigration attorney. Your...
I'm on probation I used synthetic pee on my drug test my p o says I tested positive for meth whats my options
I have used synthetic pee and passed for meth 6 months in a row she never gave me the option of a spin test
Kind of caught in a bad place, huh. You cheated on your drug test and your PO says you failed. Now you can either...