Savage Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Savage, MN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Savage Law

Will he get time?
Boyfriend got arrested for drinking and driving. His charges are fleen an officer, DUI, and Damage-UNK LVL- private. It's his first DUI, his first fleen an officer and damage...
This is the time when your boyfriend needs an experienced attorney in his side. These are serious charges that the...
I received a 3rd degree DUI. I drank 3 glasses of wine and 3.5 hours later not even drunk or buzzed was pulled over and blew .17
I had split a bottle of wine with 2 of my friends before we went out to the movies. We drank the wine at/ around 8:30pm and at midnight I was pulled over for speeding. The officer asked me if I had anything to drink and I told him yes, I had some wine hours before. I was not worried as I was not drunk or felt any traces of alcohol in me, plus I am of age. I passed all the field sobriety tests but when I blew it came back as .178. I was shocked! I asked him if his machine was broken. I was cuffed and brought down to jail. (Funny thing is my friend drove my car home and he blew all 0's and he's a smaller guy and drank the same amout as me) Back at the station I blew a .09. How is that possible? i did the alcohol calc. and it shows I should have been around a 0 to a maybe .04. I Wasn't drunk!
There are a few possibilites. You could discuss these with an experienced DWI defense lawyer. PBTs can be off by 50%,...
Charged with felony DUI in Minnesota
I was just charged with felony DUI in Minnesota. I'm assuming that I'll be found guilty of the charges. My question is, if I plead guilty of the charges, is it possible to keep the felony conviction off of my record? I'm willing to do any treatment or DUI Court that's required to do this.
Contact an attorney right away to discuss. You shouldn't rely on this online forum for advice.
What are the consequences of receiving a second DWI charge while on probation?
I got charged with a fourth degree DWI six months ago and got recently charged with a third degree DWI while on probation. I managed to lower the first DWI to a careless driving but got sentenced to serve 10 days of STS and to complete a one-day DWI program. When I asked the officer what would happen if I refuse to take the breath test he told me that it was a crime and would be arrested. What options do I have in terms of the consequences? Do I have mandatory jail time? Also I do not own a car, I was driving another person's car and the plates of that car got taken away to be replaced with whisky plates, is there a way to avoid that as the car is not under my name and the owner has nothing to do with this case? Thank you very much for your help.
Well first off you are looking at a mandatory minimum of 30 days in jail (48 hours in and rest on EHM) if you are...
Can I be charged with dwi when I wasn't driving, but said I was.
Charged with dwi & test refusal. My boyfriend was driving, but I wasn't in the right state of mind & told them I was driving. I didn't refuse the test, i asked for a lawyer.
You can be charged if the prosecutor thinks there is probable cause that you committed a DWI and a test refusal. Your...
How long is the license plate impound period, in Minnesota, for 3rd DUI and cancelled drivers license, IPS?
No driving since 2014. Finally approved for restricted license, getting ignition interlock install ASAP. I thought license plate impound period was 1 year. Now, can't get a clear answer on how long my plate are impounded.
I'm not surprised that you can't get a clear answer on this issue, since the statute for plate impoundment is confusing...
Will first DUI in WI cause my MN license revoked?
Was arrested for first DUI in WI for . 10. My license is from MN and clean so far. I have charged and instructed to take occupational license for next 6 month. Will the charge be valid also in MN and have to apply occupation license?
Even though WI is not part of the interstate compact, I've seen many situations like yours where MN finds out about it...