89°F | 64°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Rudolph, OH or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
I received a DUI in Ohio 9 years ago while in college. Is it possible to now ask to have this reduced to a lesser charge?
I received a DUI 9 years ago while in college. Since that charge took place, I graduated with a bachelor's degree, went on to get a masters degree, have been employed in a business career the last 8 years, and have started a family. I have no other criminal charges on my record. What would be my chances of having this reduced to a lesser charge? Is this even a possibility in Ohio?
A DUI is not a charge that can be expunged in Ohio. In my area of the State, I do NOT know of any Judge's allow a 9...
How can I have a driving under the influence on me when I have never been charged with this
I mean I have never been told by an officer or judge that I was being charged with this. Never signed a ticket saying this. I only found out about it because of a job and car insurance!!! This is irritating only thing close is an open container. And I was in the back seat of the car. Have never been in the driver seat and been pulled over with a drink anywhere near me. I'm a safe driver who waited until 34 to get her license plain and simple. Please help me with this
You need to hire an attorney who can try to have the case reopened. This may be a matter of identity theft. Don't wait.
I got a dui in ohio when i was 17, i am 19 now can a job find my dui in a background check or dmv check?
Geerally speaking No. BUT as it is a traffic offense it may still show u on your BMV record.
How long does a DUI stay on your record (driving and municipal court) that happend 3 years ago.
Just wondering how long does a DUI stay on your record, It happened 2-3 years ago in Bowling Green, when i got stopped, i live in Toledo ohio. Can it be expunged from my record after that date. Very difficult finding and expensive car insurance.Just ready to pay a regular car insurance cost.
Bad news friend. A DUI cannot be expunged in Ohio. It never comes off your record. You can apply for a pardon, but...
Ohio Licensee charged with DUI in the State of Illinois. What would be the effect on Ohio License if charges amended to reckless
I am a resident of Ohio and my job requires me to travel to different states on work at Client locations. During one such travel to Chicago, IL in April 2014 i was charged with DUI. I am currently on statutory suspension period of my license in the state of Illinois till November. Since its my 1st offense for DUI, the prosecutors have agreed to amend this charge to a reckless driving conviction. How would Ohio treat this conviction? Will i still be facing a license suspension again in the state of Ohio for DUI being reduced to Reckless Driving? Illinois offers a supervision program (deferred prosecution) for 1st DUI offense and dismiss the charge after successful completion. Would it be a good choice to relocate to illinois and accept supervision to avoid criminal charge and suspension?
Ohio may or may not take action against your license. You'll have to get the hold off your IL license if they suspend...
2nd Underage while on Probation.
My friends and I were walking down the sidewalk in Bowling Green Ohio. I had an orange solo cup in my hands and the next thing I know bike cops had surrounded us. They take our cups and quickly learn there was alcohol in them. I was given an underage possession and just yesterday I started Inactive Probation for my 2nd Underage which was dropped to a Minor Consumption (M4). My 1st Underage was dismissed. When I asked the officer why he stopped us he responded with, "I saw you guys had solo cups in your hands and to me that means there's alcohol in them." When asked if I had an ID I replied with no, so the officers handcuffed me. I was cited with Underage Possession and Open Container. Will I be going to jail?
I highly doubt that you would be going to jail. Generally, for an officer to stop you and ask questions, it would be...
Can i be violated by probation for catching an ovi charge or must i be convicted first before probation can violate me
Im on probation and got pulled over and got charged with ovi
A required condition of probation is that you be law abiding. The standard for a probation violation is lower than for...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 39,859 • Total comments across all topics: 260,164,897
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC