Roseburg Crime

Roseburg Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Roseburg, OR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Roseburg Law

What do I have to do to get my license back after dui 15 years ago in Oregon per Oregon law after 15 no class requirement ?
Got dui in Oregon did not take class started one recently but quit due to scheduling conflict. Oregon requires treatment unless court agrees I did enough to satisfy requirement or 15 years has elapsed since conviction. What do I need to do so when I go to dmv I can get my license.
For folks looking to reinstate their driving privileges: DMV’s rules require proof of successful alcohol treatment...
Can I enter diversion for DUI and plead innocent to reckless driving?
Arrested for a DUI while parked in a closed park listening to my radio and drinking beer. Tested .09, no jail just citation. Cop didn't show for DMV hearing I won. Went to 1st appearance and the court had no charges. Today 2 months later, received a letter for a court date and I was ready to accept Diversion vs the risk/reward of fighting it but the DA has added reckless driving to the charge. I want to request diversion for the DUI despite being in a place closed to the public but I want to fight the reckless driving since I never drove. I will lose license and SR22 for the reckless driving charge.
Yes, you can plead to the DUI and enter diversion and fight the Reckless Driving charge. That said, it is fairly common...
Oregon DUI Diversion program, after 90 day DMV license suspension is a SR22 insurance proof required to reinstate?
A couple days ago I had an argument with my wife and it became heated so I left the house. This is a fairly normal occurence. After an hour or so, she calms down and all is good. Well this time I grabbed some beer and went down the street to the river and parked and listened to the radio. Sure enough a policeman pulled up behind me and cited me for DUI, .09. I did not drive impaired but know I am guilty within the definition of the law. I plan on entering Diversion, but I need to decide about the hardship application for DMV to allow me to drive to work. I understand that an SR22 or proof of insurance would have to be provided. But if I did not apply for hardship and waited out my 90 days, would I need a SR22 to reinstate my license? This has serious implications about notifying my insurance company of my arrest.
First of all, you need to not post any further details of this incident online. Police, prosecutors, and judges can all...
Any way you would be eligible for house arrest after third dui confiction?
3 dui's in 8 years. I did not do the breathalyzer and court trial is set soon.
So much of that depends on the court or county. Your lawyer should be able to answer that for you. If you don't have a...
So I can not get chl in oregon for life if I have a dui conviction?
I had a dui conviction over 10 years ago did not complete the diversion program because I was young and dumb. And still paying for it!!!
You can still obtain a Concealed Handgun License after a DUII, even if it was a conviction. Oregon law requires that...
How do I postpone arraignment for dui and possession of control substance. Can insurance get my car?
I was pulled over in Sutherlin or and charged with a dui after needles with drug residue were found in a search of my car . I have a arraignment on the 10th coming up which I am not at all ready for. I still need to get my car from impound . How can I postpone mine and my girlfriends arraignment? I'm still trying to get money together for an attorney. Can I pay a small fee to have an attorney change the date or do it myself?
For arraignments on misdemeanors, Oregon law provides, “When the accusatory instrument charges a crime punishable as a...
I refused a Breathalyzer ,but 15 minutes later same machine took one that gave me a .03 blood alcohol can i use this in court?
i was pulled over for swerving when i wasnt. asked for a blood test and officer refused me. no vidioe in police or station. blew a .03 after refusal and was released into own custody to drive myself home
So, wait, you un-refused? You should consider hiring an attorney to present your case, because 0.03 is certainly...