Rockwood Crime

Rockwood Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Rockwood, MI or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Rockwood Law

Does jams test for suboxone???? Ples tell me
Not sure if suboxone shows on jams test
I can not confirm whether JAMS tests for suboxone (or Buprenorphine in general), however i would strongly recommend...
Can i get my license back. 2nd dui after 7year
Drunk. and driving
You absolutely CAN get your driver's license back. There are multiple ways to go about getting driving privileges...
what should i do i am 21years old.
2yrs probation for attempting to deliver meth. 11 months latter arrested for drunk driving and 3 lbs. of pot.
Get an attorney as soon as possible. If you can't afford an attorney, apply for a public defender. Don't speak with...
Can I sue the driver for the remaining costs to repair my truck since the driver was drunk?
I was at a stop sign when a drunk driver rear-ended me going 45 mph. He got arrested. The following day i went to my insurance and they said I only get $1000 back cause I have plpd. That's not gonna cover half of the damages. Can I sue the driver for the remaining damages since he was drunk? I've never been in a accident so I don't know what to do.
You can bring what is called a mini-tort action against the other driver in small claims court without an attorney, in...
What will my penalty be? Will me being drunk have any impact on my sentence even though it was not recorded on my ticket?
I was ticketed for misdemeanor trespassing at an abandoned building. I am 24 and was walking back and cops pulled me and another over. We breathlyzed over the limit and got a cab home as the police man smelt alcohol on us. My ticket only says trespassing and no note of being drunk or anything.
You are VERY lucky. The penalty is a maximum of 30 days in Jail, $250, or both. You should get yourself a criminal...
Would I still face administrative license sanctions from Michigan SOS if the court case was Nolle Prossed?
3rd OWI a few years back. I received a 2 year delayed sentence (which is technically not lawful, but that's another matter), graduated Sobriety Court, and ALL charges were Nolle Prossed (I verified this from the case ROA). I was able to pass a NICS check just recently for a pistol purchase, so for sure there is no conviction. I pulled my MSP record from iCHAT and it shows nothing about it whatsoever - only the 2nd offense is on there. However, on my driving record it still says I'm not eligible for a license restoration hearing until 5 years after the "conviction" for the 3rd (which doesn't exist). 1. Shouldn't it instead say 5 years from conviction for the 2nd? 2. Seems like maybe the court just failed to notify SOS of the final disposition of NP? 3. How do I fix this and get my driving record corrected so that I can immediately be eligible for a hearing (its been 6 years since conviction for the 2nd)?
Yes, if the OWI 3rd charge was dismissed the court should have sent a notice of the dismissal to the Secretary of State...
How long does a DWVI affect your car insurance?
I have 2 dwvi on my driving record in Michigan. The 1st is from 6 years ago the other is from 3 years ago. When I go to get car insurance will these still affect it? Some say its 3 years others say more.
It's up to the individual insurance company. They are a private entity so they get to set their own policies. Some may...