Riverbank Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Riverbank, CA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Riverbank Law

I have a felony DUI, a misdemeanor domestic violence and a cultivation charge. Will I go to jail tomorrow?
I'm thinking of pleading not guilty, if I do, What happens next? For my DUI, I was not found driving the car and I'm thinking I can get the cultivation charge dropped to a misdemeanor. The plants were tiny and I had five of them. My wife is also willing to drop the domestic violence charge since we were both intoxicated at the time and she admits she was mad at me and wanted me to go to jail. The pictures they have of her show nothing because all I did was push her. Thank you, your answer is much appreciated.
I recommend that you retain an experienced and highly competent defense attorney to protect your rights, freedom and...
I got a DUI for anti depression since that I was taking and today I went to court and they did not have any file of my arrest or
I got a DUI for being on antidepressants when I was rear-ended by a diesel I was honest to the cop and told the cop that I was on them because he asked me a series of questions two hours later he came to the hospital and tried to do the surprise a test on me which I already I already had pain medication on board they really don't have much of a case to go by they have with the cop report said and my urine which is positive for what I have already said that I had taken so that's kind of the drift of the story but I don't know if since I didn't get to go to court what would happen what's going on I don't understand
What don't you understand? You state you went to court and no case was filed. That's good. Perhaps check with the DA'...
Can I turn myself in early to serve my jail time?
I recently got pulled over for driving on suspended license. I Went to court and received fines as well as having to serve 10 days in jail. My turn in date is January 9th however I start school in January and was wondering if I could just turn myself in early on December 1st or if they make you wait until the date on your paperwork?
Contact your attorney. You probably need to return to court to change the report date.
Could my Grandpa and I get charged with a DUI if I only have a permit to drive and he just got anesthesia?
My Grandpa needs me to drive him home after his colonoscopy. I am 20 years old and currently only have a permit to drive. It is my understanding that I must have a passenger who is 18+ years old and has a drivers license, and they also need to be able to take control of the wheel if need be as well, which leads me to my question. If we were to get pulled over on the way home after my Grandpa had his operation, could he, myself or us both get a DUI or other penalty since he is technically high off of the anesthesia?
Get somebody else to drive him home. Speak to the people at the hospital about this. They'll help you figure out a...
Can my ex wife who is on probation for a dui & in the process of getting charged with 2 dui move out of state with my 15 yr. old
My ex "says" she has a job in Georgia. She wants to leave California with our 15 year old daughter. She currently has one dui conviction (she is currently on probation for it) and has an open court case for a second dui which is currently in pre-trial. Her next court date is November 9, 2016. Under these circumstances would she legally be allowed to leave the state.
In most jurisdictions, you can move to a state while a simple DUI is pending. As for the legality of the custody issue,...
Roommate is a drunk and smokes weed ...can I get them out of the house sooner than 30 days
Roommate. Originally moved in with a month to month lease. After the first month. Didnt sign another one. Paid rent on the first ..but i caught him smoking weed and he drinks every night .. can I remove him sooner without a 30 day notice
It isn't clear from your post whether your roommate is your co-tenant (i.e. you are both tenants of the owner), or he...
What is the punishmen for tbeing found guilty in california for 3 counts of 853.7
My 45 year old son is bipolar/schizophrenic and has totally ignored this letter from the judge charging him with 3 counts of failure to appear. He has already been found guilty of driving without proof of insurance /registration and driving with a suspended license.
Usually a violation of PC 853.7 is tacked onto a misdemeanor violation, without knowing the underlying charge is...