Rice Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Rice, MN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Rice Law

I have 4 years of probation left on a 4th degree DWI, I want to execute my sentence
Completed all my conditions (treatment etc) Violated for missing a UA because I have no licence to drive 65 miles to the county. How many days would I be looking out to execute?
A 4th degree DWI is a misdemeanor carrying a maximum probation of 2 years.
Executing probation for dui
I received my first dui and was sentenced 2 years probation. I also had minor intoxication while driving and open bottle but they were dismissed. I would like to just end all this and heard I can serve my 90 stayed days in jail and probation will be terminated. If I do this is there a possibility of getting charged with the dismissed charges? Also will this completly end my probation? Will there be new terms brought up by doing this?
In Minnesota, a probationer has the right to request the court to execute the stayed sentence, which would by...
How long do they have to charge you for a dwi when they already have the papers in for a forfeit of vehicle?
Never brought in or charged and still valid?
A city or county attorney has 3 years to file criminal charges for a DUI. It is important to understand that the civil...
Can a traffic accident be a basis for reasonable articulable suspicion of DUI/DWI, or is much more needed to determine that?
What is all needed to prove a reasonable articulable suspicion in DUI/DWI accident case? If there are no reasonable suspicion, how far can an officer expand the scope of the traffic accident stop when investigating possible crimes?
It would depend on the totality of the circumstances. Perhaps the officer would note an odor of alcohol or something...
What should I do? Its my first DUI.
I cant afford a lawyer. I asked the Judge to provide me a lawyer but he wont. Wouldnt that violate the 6th Amendment? I also tried to find the local bar association in Winona but I cant find it anywhere online. Its my first time getting DUI so im clueless on what to do.
You only get a court appointed lawyer if you qualify financially. You must make or have too much money. The threshold...
What can I expect with my first DUI and how long will my license be revoked?
I was recently arrested on a first time DUI. I blew a 0.26. I am looking at a 3rd degree gross misdemeanor DUI and a 4th degree misdemeanor DUI. The 3rd degree is aggravated due to the high BAC. I have no previous driving record charges, not even a parking ticket. I have a disabled daughter who requires frequent doctors visits. Is there any way to shorten the amount of time my license is suspended to adhere to her needs?
Your license revocation will be for one year and you will be able to drive during that time with the ignition interlock...
What is the baseline zero setting for the datamaster dmt in Minnesota? I read somewhere that it is between.076-.083 ?
If datamaster zero setting is between .076-.083 and my test showed.075 can my test be thrown out?
You may be talking about the control test that's built into the DMT? If so, then the control must measure within +/- ....