87°F | 67°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Rector, AR or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
How do I know what my BAC is on Arkansas State Crime Lab report?
I was charged with DWI Drugs and a blood sample was sent off to the Crime Lab. When I received the results for my test I was only tested for alcohol. Ethanol was detected there is two numbers beside it. 0.135g% and (0.007g%) What is my BAC
The first is likely your BAC level (0.135), while the second is either the cutoff limit for testing or the error factor....
What are reasonable excuses to get jail time postponed? DWI II looking at 30 days in jail.
Husband had shoulder surgery 5 weeks ago and was told to be off work for 12 weeks. I am the only source of income until he can go back to work and I am afraid I may lose my job as I am a seasonal worker and employment is just picking back up. Would a judge continue this matter until my husband can return to work? I'm not trying to avoid the jail time or plead not guilty, I just want to keep from losing everything in the meantime. Court is tomorrow and I have been appointed a public defender whom I've tried contacting a few times with no luck. Tomorrow will be the first time I can speak with him to ask him where I stand. Please share your thoughts! Thank you.
I would have a long talk with your attorney, explain to him what is going on, and hopefully he can convince the judge...
I want to know what it takes to get my drivers license back or reinstated?
10 years ago I got a DWI and played the fines and cost and license was suspended but have heard nothing else about anything. So for 10 years I have been without them and too scared to ask or find anything out about my license for fear that they may have come up with new charges or something I guess.
Well, now is a good time (long overdue) for you to go to the DMV and ask to have your driving privileges reinstated....
I have a DWI and am trying to get my educators license. Would an expungement help me?
I've had no prior arrests, I plead guilty, and the arrest was made on Feb 20th, 2013.
You can't expunge a DWI for 5 years after your arrest because that prior can be used to enhance another one in the...
Is a written warning considered a moving violation?
What penalties are there if I got convicted of an dui in arkansas and just recieved a written warning for speeding. I an currently on probation, am attending alchol classes and have a breathazyler in my car. I was convicted about 2 months ago. I was told not to get an moving violations. Is a written warning considered a moving violation? Thank you.
A written warning is not a moving violation, but a ticket sometimes looks like it is only warning. Look to see if the...
I received a dui roughly 10 years ago. How long will it stay on my "record"
I recieved a dui in lawton ok/Fort sill when I was 21. I have never seen or heard a mention on it on any employment background check all these years. I was just curious as to how long it will stay on my "record". Or where to look to research up on it? Thank you.
It matters what kind of record you are referring to. I am also not licensed in Arkansas or Oklahoma, so my answer is...
Can an adult get charged with a DUI in Arkansas?
I was pulled over and arrested for possession of marijuana. The officers informed me that I had swerved and thats why they stopped me. After issuing a drug screen which I failed only for marijuana and failing a field sobriety test that I cant even pass sober, they issued me a DWI with drugs. When I asked why I didnt get a DUI, I was informed it was because I'm not a minor? I don't understand. Neither is good but isn't a DWI worse?
In Arkansas , a DUI in underage driving.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 35,745 • Total comments across all topics: 261,225,168
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC