49°F | 28°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Quinton, OK or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Can I drive a motor scooter that is less than 50cc or 35cc in the state of Oklahoma if my drivers license is revoked?
I got 2 duis in 2011, and I finally went to court on July 9 of the year, but because both duis hit the DMV at the same time my license is now revoked and they are telling me that I am not eligible for a restricted license. I have two jobs and I need to get back and forth to work. What can i do to get around? (without having to take a cab). Thanks for your help.
One is not required to possess a valid drivers license while operating a Motor Scooter (35 cc or less) pursuant to 47...
I plead guilty to 2 misdemeanor DUIs that I got in April/March of 2011 in Arizona. How will this affect me?
The first DUI was extreme, but that was dropped down to just DUI. I was put on 2 years unsupervised probation and given 10 days in jail. I would like to know how this affects my life in the world of employment, school, etc. (Can I go to medical or law school?) What major changes will I have to be aware of from this? Also, I was told that in 2 years I can get the DUI "set aside", what exactly does that mean? How does that change the way the conviction appears on my record?
In reference to how the conviction appears on your record and what you were told, you should contact your AZ attorney...
I am on probation and got caught driving without a license. What could happen during my trial?
I am on probation for an aggravated dui and got caught driving without a license. The aggravated dui is the first offense I've ever had and the only reason why I drove is because my fiance is on prescribed medication and passed out while driving home from her grandparents' house for Easter. Am I going to jail for violating my probation or is there any way that I can just receive fines and a longer probation?
you could be found guilty or your could be found not guilty.
I'm on a 3 yr revocation for three dui's and I need to try and get a modified license. It will be 2 yrs in march 2016 since susp
Basically I have 3 dui's for my license being suspended. I have two other possession charges but was not under the influence of them.
This sounds like a purely administrative action with DPS. Contact your local DPS office to find out what steps you must...
License suspended (was appealed), already had intake for 18 months, but now DMV saying I need it again??
I got my first aggravated dui back in 2012, went through everything I needed too and my immature, fraternity, working at liquor store self was stupid enough to get another which made it a felony DUI 5 year differed. I paid all fines (court, and probation) in full, completed all my classes, and completed a week at Avalon and completed my supervised probation. So I paid my lawyer to have my license NOT suspended (work full time, and was going to school) and to my knowledge have an intake put in my car for 18 months and I was done.. So I did everything above, paid monthly for 18 months for an intake, and have receipts. I guess when it came to be appealed a 2nd time (did not know it was) they suspended my license. Now saying I have to put it in my car for another 18 months, when I already did?
Speak to your attorney to figure out what's going on with your case and your appeal. Without looking at your record...
DUI case is pending my license has not been suspended can I get a license in another state?
According to what I was told by he secretary at my lawyers office only in the state of Oklahoma does it show the arrest and it says something like pending or something within those lines technically my license has not been suspended as my lawyer is fighting for that to be removed but what I want to know is if I move to the state of California will I be able to obtain a license?
You have an attorney. You need to consult with them. We cannot give advice to represented persons.
AGG DUI and DPS hearing in Oklahoma
I received an aggravated DUI a year ago in Oklahoma. I understand that the criminal case is separate from the driving record case. I am off probation, courses & comm service complete, fines paid etc. I am still waiting for the hearing with the DPS. As I understand, if the officer is present during the hearing and the DPS rep can find no fault with the incident, I will have to have an interlock in my vehicle for 2 years. This will mean that I will be out of a job since I will have to drive a company vehicle. This also means that this incident will have followed me for approx 3 years (assuming the DPS hearing will happen soon). What chance do I have to win the hearing? What can I do to help my case? I have a lawyer. This is my first offense and I completed everything with criminal case early
You have an attorney. Only he or she can properly advise you.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 40,866 • Total comments across all topics: 264,536,657
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC