Prineville Crime

Prineville Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Prineville, OR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Prineville Law

Does Oregon accept online DUI classes?
I need to take a DUI class and live out in the country. Does Oregon DMV accept online DUI class certifications? The classes are offered at DUIProcess ,com and it says Oregon DUI classes it is a 20 hour class. My DUI was in 2003.
No. You need 90 days of demonstrated abstinence and individualized treatment. Get in touch with a lawyer so you know...
I have 2 prior DUI convictions I just received my 3rd DUI should it count as only my second DUI?
I received a DUI 15 year and 3 months ago, and another one 10 years ago. I was just charged with my 3rd DUI. I was told Oregons look back period is only up to 15 years. I don't think someone did their due diligence and I'm just wondering if they really can go back over 15 years and if they really should have charged me with a third DUI vs a second DUI. If I'm right, Is there anything I can do now that the process is over?
You lawyer will advise after reviewing all the Judgments, facts and evidence............................
1st time DUI and Diversion seems like quicksand / enough rope. What are the advantages, since the DUI is still on my record?
I understand the fines are a little less, that the DUI shows up as 'diverted' as opposed to 'convicted', not that it is likely to make much difference? I also understand 'go see a lawyer' (I have, they were sort of helpful, but confusing, pushy, and I'll go see another tomorrow, thanks), I understand that I *may* get an ignition interlock on my car (that *may* give out false positives and send me to jail or have my lawyer charging me more), I don't plan on driving much anyways, so that's not that big of a deal. But mainly, my understanding is that it's a complicated, pitfall fraught process that will have me running all over town, and if I mess up at any time in that year, I'll just have to start all over again with a year long, immediate conviction. Plus, all the other stuff I may have been 1/2 way through. So, what am I wrong about and besides the 500+/- I save on fines, that I immediately lose hiring a $2,000 lawyer to guide me through the process, what are some real advantages to Diversion again? Thanks!
DUII Diversion is an admirable Oregon experiment. Most states don’t have it — if you get arrested for DUII, your only...
I already took a baseline drug test for diversion and I just smoked. Will I fail?
I just started diversion for a DUI. I have been detoxing for over a month now and took my test sunday. i smoked a little on tuesday and I have my assessment next tuesday. I don't know if I will be drug tested again but since I only did my baseline i am worried I will. so i've been super detoxing, drinking a lot of water, b vitamins, cleansers and stuff. I also have two mega strength detox drinks for the day of the test. I feel like if I detox enough i'll be okay since it was only once in a long time, but what happens if I fail? Since I already took my baseline i'm worried my THC levels will still be high and i'll fail. help please ;(
First, worrying isn't going to help, so stop. Second, THC clears our urine within 7 days unless we are "chronic" users,...
I was convicted of my 3rd DUI should they have revoked my license?
I have 2 DUI's one is 10 years old the other is just over 15 years old. I was told oregons look back period is only 15 years. Shouldnt they have convicted me for only a second DUI?
Best to call the "they " people or your attorney and ask none of us have your case.
Oregon license got dui in Mississippi before I got my Mississippi license
As above got dui in Mississippi my 6 month probation is almost up , have completed all required classes and fines but the suspension in Oregon is for 1 year is there any way to get my license reinstated and get me Mississippi license.
Because you were an Oregon licensed driver at the time of conviction Oregon has acted as if it happened in here. I...
I just got a DUII, how long will my license be suspended if I am underage?
If I enter diversion, will I be able to get my license after 90 days. I failed the breathalyzer test.
The diversion does not have a suspension that comes with it and will not affect your suspension, but it will likely...