Princess Anne Crime

Princess Anne Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Princess Anne, MD or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Princess Anne Law

If you are on probation and get a ticket for leaving the scene of an accident will that automatically violate you?
on probation for DUI 1st offense got pbj - - got car stuck on RR tracks late at nite - left to try to get help but couldn't get anyone until morning and by then the police had the car - - was no drinking or drugs involved got 2 payable fines and the must appear for leaving scene
You will most likely be violated because you failed to obey all laws and your charge is a serious traffice offense. You...
DUI and DWI
I have been asked by my attorney to take an alcohol education class in order to show that I'm being proactive before a DUI/DWI. -My question is: What will that do for me? Will the outcome be different from what it would've been if I had not taken the class? I am not considering not taking it (already enrolled) but I'm just wondering what the judge will think of that and what effects it could have on my case. -Will the judge be able to see the results of a PBT? I'm under the impression that it can't be used against me, but I'm wondering if he/she will still be able to see the results? -Will refusing the test at the station automatically hurt me in court? -Since the introduction of Noah's law, has it been harder for attornerys to fight off first offense DUIs? -In what cases are breathalyzers put into vehicles?
You have an attorney and he or she is the best person to ask these questions. First, some judges will put people in...
How does a dwi/dui appear on a Maryland MVA report?
I am trying to determine how to read a Maryland MVA report that lists suspension but no details.
WE're not MVA employees and this isn't a legal question. Speak to MVA for advice on how to to read their report.
What should i be expecting after a dui?
I was in an accident two months ago coming home after a few drinks. I had lost control in the rain and hit a pole. No one else was involved but i was taken to the ER. I spoke to the officer for my case at the hospital. I signed a form stating i was willing giving an alcohol test. After finding out what my BAC was from the hospitals tox report i believe it is incorrect. The officer said he would call me a few days later and have me come to the station for something. He did no take my license or give me any paper except the form that i signed. I have not heard from him in two months or the courts. I am going to attempt to get my police report, but i would like to know what i could potentially be expecting and the best course of action.
It can take a few months to be charged, but don't make any statements without representation
Is probation for dwi the same as being convicted
I was arrested for DWI, i got probation and i completed it... that was 9 years ago. i'm filling out my citizenship papers and one of the questions is .. have you ever been convicted of a crime and i do not what to say.. thanks
Get a certified copy of your disposition from the court to see what the outcome was.
How do I prove a person guilty of Accidental Homicide in a drunk driving accident if the DUI was inconclusive? (URGENT)
Hi there, I'm a student in a mock trial at school and am on the prosecution side of the fictional case of 16 year old Alex Goldman. Basically, she was driving after having a beer and crashed and killed 2 people in the backseat. (unbuckled) The defense argues that the BAC was inconclusive, but at her weight, she could have been drunk. How do I win my case with my closing statement?
Look at the mens rea negligence and go from there.
Can I get a license and ignition interlock device installed in Maryland if I have a dui in North Carolina?
I finished paying my fines, took all of my required classes and successfully completed my probation period early. I need to have an ignition interlock device installed but was wondering if I would be able to do so in Maryland. I can't seem to find any information on the subject and I'm planning on moving up there.
The answer is found in NC. If the Probation Order requires you to get Court permission before you travel out of State,...