89°F | 55°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Placerville, ID or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Was this an appropriate sentence for a first time dui? did my lawyer help at all?
i paid for a lawyer who promised me on consultation that there was a good chance he could get it dropped to a reckless driving charge. when we went to court i got quite a bit more than that $1000 fine, 180 days in jail with 174 suspended, 2 years supervised probation. now i understand i did blow quite high, my bac was a .191. but it seems like my lawyer did nothing to fight for me. just did what the prosecutor asked and then asked for a withheld judgement, and promised i wouldn't do it again. the days leading up to the court appearance i could get no information from him or his office, they wouldn't even tell me what they were working on to help me. after sentencing i asked him if i was going to have to carry an sr22 he told me no. well turns out i have to.
180 jail on a first? We'd have to know about the circumstances surrounding the case. Someone injured? Were you in an...
Will I be arrested at the airport upon entry back to the U.S. for dui at Mountain Home AFB in 2010?
“in 2010 I got a DUI on Mountain Home AFB, ID. The MP's handled it, no civilian police. the MP's just told me that I would be given a court date in a federal court at some point. After one year nothing happened, no court date. so, I came here to the Philippines. but I heard that my case did go to court and I was charged with DUI while I was here in the Philippines. My question, when I go back to the U.S. will I be arrested at the airport upon entry? I will go back and take care of this, I just want to know what to expect at the airport.”
Good chance you have a warrant for missing court. If so, then yes you will likely be picked up at the airport. You...
Will ignition interlock restriction on an out-of-state driver's license still be in effect when I obtain an ID license?
I received a first-time DWAI conviction a year ago in CO. I was sentenced to one year of probation, and CO's state-specific license laws mandated ignition interlock for two years. I have currently completed both my year of probation, and one violation-free year with ignition interlock. From what I see, ID motor vehicle statutes only require ignition interlock restrictions for "a period not in excess of the period of time a person is on probation for the offense." (http://legislature.idaho.gov/idstat/Title18/T18CH80SECT18-8008.htm) I am currently moving to ID - when I obtain an ID drivers license, will it carry an interlock restriction even though I have met ID state/DMV requirements already? If so, is there any process by which I can petition to have it reevaluated/lifted? Thank you.
I am not licensed in CO or Idaho, but my best guess is that, under principles of full faith and credit from one state...
HELLO,MISD DUI,CA,2001,NEVER ATTENDED CARE SCHOOL.Idaho wont allow me to get DL.how to get hold lifted?who where i go for help?
HELLO, I have a misd.dui from 2001 in my home state ,hometown in Redding. ITD (idaho version of )DMV. No agency has answers.I sent proof of new address and identity w/SAE to DMV in Sac,after 2 months they retuned my entire letter,time date stamped & NOTHING ELSE.not even a pamphlet contact person....i live in Meridian,Idaho,Offense was Redding ,CA in Shasta Co. 2001 or 2002 no other dui's only few speeding tickets in life time,Im 42 would love to be legit on the interstate. huuuuuu?¿ ive never had an ID lic. Wht do i do? CA dmv site say it should be 10 years then removed/or what evervthey call it. CA recently change dui/dwi statutes,but mine is grand fathered in.
Look into getting a 1650 waiver. Such a form allows you a one-time only exemption from attending the DUI classes that...
Recent DUI in Idaho. Will / how will judge find out about DUI in California 26 years ago in California?
Is there interstate database that goes back that far for DUI ? It may influence judge's sentence.
It is certainly possible the judge will find out about the prior DUI. There are a number of databases that can be...
How long do you have to pay dui fines in boise id?
upon being arraigned and fined, how long do you have to pay $2000 dui fine in boise id?
This question is most appropriately answered by the court. They will tell you about your payment plan and time...
Does the alcohol in the blood get stronger hours after the last drink or less?
Cops took a blood test 4 hours after being arrested. Will the numbers go up or down?
After about 30 to 40 minutes, the blood alcohol content in one's blood will decrease as your body metabolizes the...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 42,827 • Total comments across all topics: 259,195,997
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC