Picayune Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Picayune, MS or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Picayune Law

Do I have to take ms alcohol safety education program per first offense
2 first offence DUI...2009...2011...took ms alcohol safety education program class got certificate on may 1st ...when to Dept motor vehicle the said I need to pay and attend again
MASEP is a requirement on a DUI conviction regardless of how many times you get convicted.
My husband has been locked up since 2010. Can he ERS with two dui warrants?
He caught two misdormenor dui's in 2009 in two different counties. He went to court on one but got violated soon after for other charges. He is getting ready to come home next year but still has two active warrants. What do I have to do to clear them up before he returns? And will the warrants effect him being able to get approved for ERS (early release) next year?
He will have to clear up his warrants and no way of knowing whether they will effect early release.
Will Mississippi DHS take your child if you test positive for marijuana during pregnancy?
Just want to know if it's common for DHS to take babies if mommy test positive for thc and what the process is going to be like
Nothing is common, case by case decisions are made by DHS.
Hello, I was pulled over for swerving. I was arrested for dui. I was denied a lawyer and a phone call what should I do?
I was kept overnight my family were worried sick.(the officer was speeding 85mph and I said something.I have anxiety and seizures)He went up to over100 mph had a panic attack) He I was bonded out. He messed up the paperwork. Ticket said dui alcohol.He was attacking me about my meds I had not taken any of the anxiety medication that day. I went to plead not guilty. I got lost called the station She said I will send an officer. It was in the woods. I was very lost.A officer was behind me I saw him. went over a hill and a stop sign was there. I ran it! (A trap) He found out why I was there called the originol officer and AGAIN arrested but he did things diferently. got a warraentfor my blood. I have never had a problem like this b4. been taking same medsfor 5 years.I was denied attorney again
You need to contact a local DUI attorney. You should also obtain medical documentation of your condition for whoever...
DUI and expungement
I was convicted of a DUI 16 years ago with BAC 0.22 completed required counseling and again 7 years ago with a BAC of .10. Will? Will I be able to receive an expungement
No. Under the new DUI laws you can only expunge the first one ONLY if you don't have a second one.
Can i just do the community service and attend the program for a second dui instead of jail time?
i did'nt make a complete stop at the stop sign and they did a breathing test at the car and when they took me in the breathing machine wasn't working and he still was going to charge me with a dui and when he got the machine to work he had me to do it twice
A jail sentence of a minimum 5 days and up to 6 months is MANDATORY, if convicted, of a DUI 2nd offense in Mississippi....
Can my license be suspended for a first offense misdemeanor paraphernalia charge as a dui?
I was convicted almost a year ago for a first offense misdemeanor paraphernalia charge and my license was suspended. I wasn't driving, I was a passenger in the vehicle. I'm trying to reinstate my license and I'm being told that it classifies as a DUI charge/fee. Again I wasn't driving the vehicle. It wasn't even my car. Can this charge, being my first and only one, really be labeled as a DUI charge when it comes to the reinstatement fee and how much would it cost for me to reinstate it? I have paid my fine off a few months back and got my clearance letter from the court.
Contact DMV. These questions aren't really legal questions.