Phoenix Crime

Phoenix Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Phoenix, OR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Phoenix Law

Do I have any options to apply for reinstatement before the 10yr. wait time, thanks very much for your advice.
I was convicted of my third Dui in the state of Oregon July of 2011, and was told that as it was my 3rd dui that my license is revoked for a period of atleast 10yrs. before I can apply for reinstatement of my license. 1st dui conviction was right after the military 1991 Josephine Co., 2nd 1995 Klamath Co.. I completed a drug and alcohol program via the V.A. Sorcc clinic & their diversion program but was told that because of the judgement & the laws at the time that I would still have to wait the 10yrs to apply for reinstatement.
Mostly answering to get this classified in the DUI section, but try contacting the attorney who handled you last case...
What information can these employers have access to? Will this DUI show up on the background check and be a deterrent?
A year ago I received a DUI in Oregon. I was not arrested but was ticketed and did qualify for a divergence plan. I paid my dues and attended the required recovery program. All that is behind me now. After having several interviews with various future employers, and knowing that the interviews went very well because I was called back several times, I need to know if this DUI is keeping me from getting employed.
It would be difficult to know, as it is unknown what sort of background check they might have run. While I do not do...
Can I take the reinstatement classes in Oregon if I got the DUI in California?
I got a DUI in CA about 6 years ago and have not driven at all since then. Now I have been living in Oregon for about 4.5 years. I went down to court in CA and got all of that straightened up, but now I need to take the classes to get my license back. Would I be able to take the classes on Oregon rather that California because I live in Oregon now.
You can certainly try to do that in Oregon! You aren't the first person to move after DUI conviction!! Oregon may...
If a person got a DUI 1st offense and has to give a urine sample daily can she have pot in her system now that its legal
DUI 1st offense they found pot in her system after they did her baseline so now instead of twice per month she has to daily until they say. but now its legal for 21 and over does it still apply
Most duii diversion agreements forbid the use of alcohol or intoxicants during the diversion year in Oregon. Now that...
This is my first time in serious trouble and I'm scared and don't know what to do.
I've never been in serious trouble before, a few years ago I got a city ordinance ticket for being at a party drinking, but recently I Was with some friends and we ended up getting pulled over in Nevada, the cops searched the car and found drugs. 2 pounds of marajuana and the cops let 2 of the 4 people go and arrested me and my boyfriend. I was in jail for 11 days, I was driving, didn't have a lisence and the weed was not mine. I was let out on my own recognance but I'm still scared as I have been reading Nevada laws. Can you please give me some feedback on what to do. I'm only 19 and planned on going to paralegal school, had a great job waiting for me that I cannot even get just due to my arrest history. I really don't want this to ruin my life. :(
You need to consult in private with an attorney who practices law in Nevada. Until you do, do not discuss this with...
I was arrested for a dui. The case hasnt been picked up yet.
I was arrested in the earley am on presidents day. Was held in Jackson county jail for over 24 hours . its almost march first. How long does the da have to file charges. I've not got to court or have a court date even on citations. I was planning on moving out of state want to have my license when I do.I was pulled over in my driveway
Do not post anything further in a public forum. Your post included quite a few details, certainly enough to identify...
I was arrested for a dui. The case hasnt been picked up yet.
I was arrested in the earley am on presidents day. Was held in Jackson county jail for over 24 hours . its almost march first. How long does the da have to file charges. I've not got to court or have a court date even on citations. I was planning on moving out of state want to have my license when I do
You were arrested February 16, and it's less than 2 weeks later -- that's not an unusual delay before your first court...