80°F | 63°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Peebles, OH or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
In Lucas County, Ohio how do you go about getting a Drunk Driving charge removed from your record?
You don't. there is no legal avenue to get a dui off your record. only method would be to reopen the case and to...
What to expect at disposition for ovi second offense
Did treatment had assesment passed drug test on my own...not court ordered....also have three sponsors from Aa
If you plead guilty to the second OVI in Ohio, and it is the second within 6 years, then you are looking at the...
Could I go to jail for not being able to afford my daily breathalyzer for probation?
I was involved in a DUI a year or so back. Recently I was sentenced to one additional year of probation, during which I would have to take a daily home breathalyzer. I am a single dad with 2 children, bills, and rent. I only make a little over minimum wage, and am being asked to pay $360 every month for this test. That is in addition to my rent, the bills, caring for my children, court, lawyers, and several other tests the court require me to take. It has become extremely hard to pay for this simply because I do not have the money.. So my question is, could I go to jail because I can not pay for my daily test? Is there an alternative that they are not informing me about? Thank you.
Any time you have a court ordered stipulation of your probation, you are required to comply. If you fail to comply,...
How do I get my license back from an out of state DUI while in another state working?
I was arrested Feb 4 in Wood County, WV for a first offense Aggr. DUI. I am licensed in Oklahoma but currently living in Ohio for work. I hired an attorney that told me he would help with both criminal and administrative hearing. He did not follow through. I was dropped to a Non Aggr. DUI in WV but the WVDMV did not send my information to my new address in OH as requested and after my suspension notice never arrived my lawyer suggested I had slipped through the cracks and not to worry. In August I was pulled over for failure to signal and found my license was suspended in OK - Is there an easy way to get all of my penalties under one state WV requires interlock - OK requires 180 day suspension - both require a DUI class and fines and in neither state I had a Admin hearing. Please Help!?
You will need to complete all the terms of your reinstatement. Through DMV you generally have to complete the...
Can I fight a ovi charge when officer had me blow into bac machine with my dentures in
officer stopped me after I was in my drive when he said I crossed the stop line 2 blocks back had me do the eye test faceing the flashing lights then had me walk the 9 steps and turn I told him I couldn't because of my knees just had xrays on them through ohio disability then told me to stand on one leg told him I cant and he arrested me had be take bac datamaster test with my dentures in
It does sound as though you have some very strong issues to raise against the charges, including the possibility of...
Transferring colleges. DUI on my record.
Hello. I'm trying to transfer to another university, and one of the application questions is "Have you ever been convicted of a criminal offense or have charges pending against you at this time? (Other than minor traffic violations)." Now, I was convicted of an OVUAC. It was a poor choice as a stupid young kid. It's the only thing on my record, and I'm not sure weather to answer yes or no because I don't know if it's a criminal conviction or a traffic conviction. I don't want to be denied. Also, this is incredibly stressful because I can never expunge or seal it being in the state of Ohio.
It is a criminal conviction and you do need to candidly reveal it. Sorry to tell you this, as I appreciate you did not...
Is your 4th DUI in 7 years considered a felony? What is likely to happen?
In 2013 & 2014 my boyfriend has charged with his second and third dui, those were both within the 6 yrs and he was put in mental health court in our home town county, today September 7th he is being charged with technically his 4th dui but it's been over 6 years (so 3 in 6 yrs) in a county near by.. He did have a bond set at 4,000$ his arraignment is tomorrow morning.. Is he likely to get out if the po doesn't put a holder on him?
He MAY get his bond reduced, but that is entirely up to the judge. A third in 6 carries max of 12 mos in jail IF...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 41,326 • Total comments across all topics: 262,701,138
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC