Park City Crime

Park City Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Park City, UT or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Park City Law

When I go to court on Tuesday for a protective order reinstatement, will I go to jail?
My ex boyfriend called the cops on me, I was arrested and now charged with assault and there is a protective order in place so that I never get to see my daughter. I am on court probation, with random alcohol tests. Any positive test results in 2 days of jail. But I have not drank and no positive tests, but he is using Facebook messages to try to prove that I drank. But he also stole my other iPhone which was connected to my new phone still, he told my mother he threw my phone away. How can he use this information against me when he stole my phone? How is that credible information. I need help.
You will go to jail if there is a violation of probation and they have filed a motion to revoke your probation. Since...
I was ticketed in Park City for selling alcohol to a minor, Would a DUI in the state of Arizona effect any outcome of this case?
I live in Scottsdale, AZ i was sent to Park City to help a hotel proeprty out for 6 weeks. I was working one evening and i did not ID the two buying alcohol because it was very busy in the lobby. I leave to go back to Scottsdale, AZ in about 8 days. I am hoping that i can get this ticket taken care of before i head back t Arizona so i do not have to fly back to UT. Do they people to do plea in abeyance for this type of case? I was convited of a DUI in the state of Arizona in March 2013 would this effect the outcome of this case at all or tryin gto do a plea in abeyance?
The best thing you can do is immediately contact a criminal defense attorney here in Utah. But to answer your question,...
Trying to get restricted license in Utah with suspension in California?
Received second dui in California on April 7 2012. License suspended by California dmv for three years but am able to get restricted license with ignition interlock device on april 10 2013. Unfortunately I live in utah now and the dmv here says that I cannot get a license even a restricted until the full three is up. Anything I can do?
Unfortunately, the Utah DMV answered the question correctly. Utah does not offer a restricted license for individuals...
Can a criminal defense attorney read a police report and offer advice before he has been retained?
I was charged with a with a class b misdemeanor. I contacted a local attorney and then emailed a copy of the police report to him. In the email I said it looked pretty bad, but asked if he could take a look at it and give me his opinion. Five days later, he said, "You should fight this". I then called him that day and he again read the report while I was on the phone with him. Again, he said, "You should fight this". "I don't see a case." But recently, he adamantly denied that he read it, saying he is not allowed to read it until he had been retained. Is it legal for him to have read this report and offered his professional opinion before he was retained?
Lawyers can give their opinion regarding a case. However, if you haven't retained the attorney most attorneys will...
I have misdemeanor DUI from August 2010. I have completed all requirements. Will I be able to travel to the Bahamas?
I have paid all my fines & have my license back. I called the county I received the DUI in & they told me I had fulfilled all my obligations..
If you have fulfilled all of your obligations to the court, then it is unlikely that the court will restrict you from...
Can I be charged for an ambulance taking my blood for a dui?
I was pulled over under the influence of marijuana and they called an ambulance to come and take my blood, I just got a bill in mail for 495$ to pay for the ambulance, is there anything I can do
Yes, you are required to pay the bill but that is the least of your problems. You only have 10 days to contact the DMV...
I got caught drinking underage and I am 18 years old living in Utah. what is the possible punishments ?
I was drinking with friends and we decided to drive and we got pulled over but I wasn't the one driving I was in the back seat. The cop made us blow in a breathalyzer but he didn't tell me how much I blew he just gave me a citation and let me go. I'm going to the city court and this is my first offense
I recommend that you consult with an attorney about your situation. If you are convicted of this offense, you will...