Orem Crime

Orem Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Orem, UT or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Orem Law

What will happen to me in court for a first time consumption charge in Utah
I was caught drinking on Saturday and by drinking I mean I had maybe a beer and blew a .073 I'm 19 and I'm getting ready to celebrate my 1 year anniversary with my husband who does not know about this. I'm worried I am going to get my license taken away. I have two jobs that i won't be able to get to and while I feel incredibly stupid I just need to know if there is anyway I won't get my license taken. I'm very tight on money so if I can't get to my jobs I won't be able to support me and my husband in the apartment that we are moving into.
did they charge you with DUI for not a drop? if so, you may lose your license.. if not you need to do the prime for...
If my husband gets a DUI in Utah can they take my house, cars and personal belonging if the title is in my name only?
I have a husband that thinks it ok to smoke marijuana and drive. I am concerned that if he is involved in a wreck heaven forbids that he may kill someone am I responsible or can they sue me for my house and other things if they are only in my name.
Any assets that are in your name are owned by you, not him. So it is highly unlikely anyone could come after them for...
Can I do anything further to get my suspended license back after a refused breathalizer, and Attorney General disapproval?
Here was my original question on fighting the DLD to get a potential reduced sentence on my 18 month license suspension. http://www.avvo.com/legal-answers/should-i-fight-the-dld-to-get-a-reduced-sentence-o-2431302.html Well, I went ahead with it, and I just got paperwork uploaded by my lawyer which says it was denied by the Attorney General. I haven't gotten ahold of my lawyer yet, but is there anything else I can do? I have a great job, I'm a mother, I've never had a previous DUI. 18 months just seems excessive. I'm going to have to spend a crap load of money on Uber just so I don't lose my job, I already rented out my house and got an apartment closer to work... Do I have any other options?
Speak to your lawyer regarding this. If you already have an attorney, that's going to be much more helpful than...
Should I fight the DLD to get a reduced sentence on my 18 month refusal to blow suspended license?
I got a DUI in Utah. During my DUI arrest, I tried to blow into the breathalyzer, but I didn't do it right, and the cops were teasing me, so they asked me if that meant I refused. And so I said yes. Fastforward - I just got my license suspended for 18 months in Utah. My lawyer says I can fight it further to try to reduce the sentence, but I'm going to have to pay him $2,000 plus more dollars to do this.. Since I've already paid him so much, and it didn't seem like there was really anything he could have done for the first hearing.. I'm wondering how likely it is that the sentence could possibly be reduced at all? Is it worth fighting?
Driver license suspensions can be appealed and ultimately fought out in a District Court, so the possibility exists...
If you are currently a bartender in Utah and you get a dui can you no longer serve alcohol?
First dui.
"Get a DUI?" I am a bit unclear. Meaning convicted or just arrested for DUI? Do you have a bartending license? Does...
I got an alcohol ticket and I'm looking forward to fighting it. I need help with how i should go by it.
I hardly blew anything, I was handed a mixed drink and was drinking some (couldn't taste alcohol) I was told it had alcohol in it and stopped drinking it. I was supposed to be the driver anyways so I was not even planning on drinking.
You should go about it by hiring an attorney to represent you. There is no quick fix how to fight your case in court...
I'm 18 and just received an Underage Drinking Ticket. What would be the cost of the ticket?
I know that you can sign a plea in abeyance. If I do I want to know how much that is going to cost me, so when I get in the court room I can pay either all of it all up front, or make payments. What would the cost of classes be if there is any? And would they consider that I only blew a .01? Also, If I don't sign a plea in abeyance is the ticket going to be cheaper? I read somewhere that it would be only $90, if thats the case, which is the better ticket to take?
A few hundred in total costs. If you hire a lawyer they might be able to clear it and convert some of those costs into...