Onalaska Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Onalaska, WI or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Onalaska Law

How long can the state of Minnesota hold your driving privileges from a dwi incident?
I got a dwi charge back in 1991 in Minnesota, it was my 3rd alcohol related offense within 3 yes. I have held a Wisconsin drivers license since 1991 without any traffic violations.
Until you satisfy all reinstatement requirements with the MN DPS. Give them a call if you are unsure of what those...
If you had a DUI 21 years ago can they count that against you for probation?
Probation in Wisconsin for a DUI in Minnesota.
Can who count it against you? Can it be taken into account in figuring your probation conditions? You bet.
How do you find a free lawyer on a case that is not considered a crime because it's a first offense and would not result in jail
OWI first offense. 0.9/0.8 on a breathalyzer test. $811 fine and license suspended for 6 months if convicted.
You don't, generally. Attorneys cost money, I'm afraid, and you don't have a right to a public defender in municipal court.
I recieved an underage ticket before probation starts for 12 months because of a DUI. Will this violate my probation?
I recieved an underage ticket last night when my buddy was pulled over and I was in the front seat. He walked away with a warning I walked away with an underage ticket and possession of false ID.. My probation for a DUI half a year ago starts in May and court for these tickets is the end of April. What do I do? And will this violate the probation or anything? I'm freaking out can anyone shine some light for me? Also how serious are these charges? I appreciate any response thank you
Not if you got the ticket "before" you were placed on probation. But...you might want to wait until your 21 before you...
What is my best option for this underage ticket?
I came out of a house and police officers were there and stopped me. They didn't breathalyze me and I confesses to having "taken a few shots" and she asked if I meant liquor and I said yes. This is my second underage in one year. Could I still get offered a program if I plead not guilty?
Yes, you could. Having a lawyer would help. Your statement is enough evidence to prove the case against you.
How to request OWI chemical testing refusal hearing on the 10th day....
Arrested for OWI on 1-10. The pink informed conset paperwork that is supposed to have the instructions for filing was printed with little ink as I cannot read it, The county has given me the run around with most telling me they have no idea what I should do. I get the feeling they dont want me to get the hearing, none the less, I NEED to file today and have been unsucessfull in my internet searches. Can I file for this administrative review hearing without representation?
Probably not, unfortunately. Odds are that you will not be able to figure this out on your own without a lawyer in time...
Charged with OWI ... I refused the chemical testing, what are the pros and cons to filing the appeal within 10 days??
not sure of what to do since the public defender will not assign me an attorney until after my first court appearance.... was also charged with an un related misdameanor theft bonded out, but have yet to see a criminal complaint... Thank you in advance.
I assume you are referring to the request for a hearing regarding the refusal. The CON (if you don't file it) is that...