Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Odum, GA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
What does it take to violate someone on Probation?
My ex husband is on Probation for a DUI. He just went to court on the 19th for a revocation hearing. The Judge gave him 30 days to come up with 800 plus for his fines and weekly random drug tests. 4 days later on the 23rd, he attacked me while sitting in my car. He dented in the passenger side and then shattered my window with his bare hands, pulling me by my neck and head beating be against the door jam. He stole my cell phone and fled. I went to neighbors and called 911. One hour later he was arrested in another county (close to my home) for DUI and driving on Susp license. He was covered in my blood and told the officer about our altercation and he was headed to my home. He spent 1 week in jail. I notified PO yet they still released him. What is it gonna take for him to VIOLATE?
He already has violated his probation. It takes time for that to come around to the punishment that he will receive for...
What is statue of limitations in Georgia for being charged with DUI?
on 9/27/2010 my husband was involved in a accident. There was injuries to the person that he hit. Georgia State Patrol worked the accident and took my husband to hospital for blook to be drawn. He was not arrested. As of today 9/20/2012 we have not heard anything from the blood test and he has not been charged with anything. Is there a statue of limitations that this falls under? The person that was hurt in the accident settled with our insurance. He was paid almost 50k. He has know filed a civil suit against my husband. He is stating that my husband was DUI. How can he sue for something that my husband has not been charged with?
The statute oflimitations on injury claims in Georgia is 2 years. Since your insurer paid the plaintiff, they should...
How long is the statute of limitations for a DUI in Georgia?
I was arrested with DUI less safe 26mos ago.
I have not received a letter of accusation from Fulton co. yet. It has been over 2 years since my arrest. I do have a lawyer & have heard nothing on that end as well.
Was arrested for DUI but license is still valid. Can I drive until Court date?
I was arrested for DUI and arrested for 13 hours before bonded out. I was never given back my license nor a form stating it had been suspended or retained. I went to the DDS to get some type of identification and was told my license was still valid so I was issued a replacement. The only thing I was told was to "keep an eye out" for the status of the license. Am I safe to drive?
No. You need to file an appeal with OSAH within 10 days of the arrest or face a 12 month hard suspension.
Can you get a pouring permit in the city of Alpharetta with one dui charge?
I was charged with a dui and just recieved a job serving in Alpharetta. I know the laws are a lot stricter on receiving your pouring permit and I can't find any information online that says what can deny you from getting one. I have no other charges and was wondering if the dui will not allow me to get a pouring permit.
I did a very quick search and it looks like you will not have an issue with a DUI. However, I would recommend that you...