Oak Ridge Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Oak Ridge, NJ or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Oak Ridge Law

Will the dwi show up in the new PA abstract????
I got dwi in new jersey and my license was suspended for 7 months first offense, now i have my license back and i will to move to Pennsylvania. My question is will the dwi show up in PA driving record if I change my driver license to PA STATE , for example will the dwi show up in the new PA abstract???? Thanks
If you get a DWI in any state it counts as a prior. And even with a new PA licence YOU are not allowed to drive in NJ...
How long is the Laurick application/appeal process in NJ?
Received a third DUI and want to avoid jail time. First two happened in 2007 and 2008 in Paterson, NJ. Have already surrendered driving privileges and awaiting if there will be the mandatory jail time associated with third offense.
Get a lawyer to look at this one AND YOUR priors. Otherwise it is under 10 years and you get at least the 3d offender...
I recently got a dui in Florida, my last dui was 24 years ago, officer charged 1st offence, can that change?
I have had 3 duis in NJ, last one was 24 years ago
That is up to Fla. law. In NJ it would be your second treated as a first because of the ten year step down. Florida...
But when I go under oath for the field test and asked the question was I drinking I say yes can the judge hit me with a DUI
I have a DWI my blow test was thrown out by the judge to never be brought up again
If your blow test was thrown out by the judge you must have had a lawyer represent you. If you have a lawyer...
Judge Giving Less Than Mandatory Minimum for DUI?
Hi there. Recently I was charged with a DUI at .18 BAC. Under state minimum sentencing laws, this means that I would have three main consequences: 1. Mandatory Interlock (for being over .15 BAC) 2. 7 months to 1 year license suspension. (for being over .1 BAC) 3. Higher financial penalty (for being over .1 BAC) During my case, the judge gave a sentence with no interlock requirement, 3 months license suspension, and lower financial penalties. This may or may not have been done on purpose, but one thing is for certain - it seems as though the mandated state minimums considering my BAC were not followed. Is this ruling final? Can I expect to be called back in a week if they realize this was a mistake? Thank you.
In order for a lawyer to answer this question for you, the lawyer would need to know the facts of the case, thus you...
On the acohol influence report form under results bac% what are those list of number
What should be the the temp with breathalyzer machine please
You should have a lawyer if charged with a dwi. As you can see it's a very technical charge. An attorney would know...
If my NJ DUI gets plead to Reckless Driving, will there be any trace of my DUI through employer background checks of MVC?
Will a NJ DUI that is plead to Reckless Driving reveal only the Reckless Driving conviction or will it also show DUI charge? on Criminal background checks, FBI background checks, Motor Vehicle Abstracts?
The chances of that happening between very slim to none. DWI cannot be downgraded. IT can be dismissed or you can be...