56°F | 34°F
Oak Hill Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Oak Hill, WV or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Oak Hill People Search
Oak Hill Law
I was convicted of my first DUI two years ago in which I blew the minimum limit .097. I attended the 6 week drug and alcohol class a year ago. I did not have the interlock system installed in my car. Is this the reason for which I am being summoned? Because I was under the impression that I did not have to have the interlock given the circumstances of the situation.
Minimum limit in all 50 states is .08
I got a dui in ky 2 years ago started the classes in ky and had to moveto wv and I just completed all the dui classes for wv but ky requires more classes and I done everything wv required to get wv license but ky requires more classes then wv does..and I payed $400 for these 6 wks of class and ky requires 26 weeks so will I have to complete the total 26 weeks for ky before I can get a wv license...bc I already completed wv dui classes which only require 6 weeks. I don't need ky license, I need wv and I completed wv requirements
Until Kentucky releases you, thus reinstated you in full there, West Virginia nor any other state in the union will...
My husband has his 2nd DUI the 1st was in 2003 is there a wash out period is there anything we can do we have already went to
crimnal court and the DMV paid for the DMV but couldnt afford for crimnal the dmv went with the crimnal findings is their a wash out period is there a lawyer who will help us for free please he has really learned his lesson its a shame it took this long but he really has we really need his cdls he can not do any other work he has truessel tunnel in his ankles and can read and write some but not good please I'm asking for help
No. I highly doubt lawyers will take this case as a pro bono. Especially 2nd offenses. DUI attorneys typically charge...
Didn't have a lawyer (wrong decision) and pled guilty because I thought I had to. Was given the option to face prison time or home confinement...again, because I thought I had to.....
According to the West Virginia DMV: "Points for a given infraction remain on a driver’s record for two years after...
He received the first one (and the first ever run-in he's had with the law) in December, when he was pulled over and blew a 0.12. He was just pulled over again this weekend for running a yellow light and blew a .086. He was put on a deferral program for the first where he would be able to get it expunged after so many months, but now with the second one, we're both a little worried for him. The legal limit in this state is .08 (1 drink per hour), so he was just BARELY over, but we're still really worried about what's going to happen to him.
Possibly. Talk to a locally experienced defense attorney to learn about any defenses he might have and to discuss...
Round two...arrested for DUI in August...pulled over for 'high beams'...pled guilty as I didn't know the ramifications.
Recently received letter from the DMV of license revocation April 12th. Can challenge and represent myself or have an atty...grounds for challenging? I didn't refuse the secondary chemical test; no reasonable suspicion existed to initiate the traffic stop and/or detain me. Would this be a waste of time? I can have the arresting officer present....
You may want to speak with an attorney to discuss whether it is worth challenging since you have already been convicted...
I had an Arraignment for a DUI. The prosecutor told me "No alcohol". That's fine with me. I'm not on probation, but was advised that police can come to my home and breathalyze me. I'm concerned about that; reason being is that I've had prior issues with "corrupt" cops in my county. I've tried to file complaints against them about 2 years ago. I'm certain that the DUI was a "revenge" sort of issue, whole other story, unbelievable! Anyway, I don't trust any police in this area now. It would be so easy for them to alter the results of a breathalyzer. I just don't know how to protect myself. If I asked to be taken for a blood test, they don't have to honor that, correct? Please help, as I have very good cause for my concern. Thanks in advance!
Hire an attorney for the dui. They cannot just come to your house and give you a breath test.
Comments made yesterday: 63,352 • Total comments across all topics: 234,016,976
Copyright © 2014 Topix LLC