Northville Crime

Northville Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Northville, MI or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Northville Law

What will my penalty be? Will me being drunk have any impact on my sentence even though it was not recorded on my ticket?
I was ticketed for misdemeanor trespassing at an abandoned building. I am 24 and was walking back and cops pulled me and another over. We breathlyzed over the limit and got a cab home as the police man smelt alcohol on us. My ticket only says trespassing and no note of being drunk or anything.
You are VERY lucky. The penalty is a maximum of 30 days in Jail, $250, or both. You should get yourself a criminal...
I was sentenced under MCL. 257. 6256-A, operating- impaired. Is this a DUI or just an Ordinance violation?
I admitted to having been drunk to the arresting officer and submitted to a breath test. 1st offense.
You were sentenced to the lesser included offense of Operating While Visibly Impaired under State Law but you were...
Is there any way to get your license reinstated after refusing a breathalyer?
My friend was arrested for a DUI. He took the Breathalyzer on the scene but when he was transported back to the station he refused the test because he was confused. The police office got a warrant for his blood. My friend was not aware, like many Michigan residents, that when you refuse it is an automatic 1 year suspension. He tried to appeal, went to court at the SOS and was denied. The charges was later reduced to operating under the influence or operating while impaired. Is there any way to get a restricted license or a hardship license so he can at least get back and forth to work and take his kid to school?
He needs to get the conviction for refusal set aside. Hire an attorney.
Is there any way to get a CPL reinstated and weapon returned after being arrested for a DUI?
My friend was arrested for DUI in the city of Northville, MI. During the arrest he had a concealed weapon on him which he was licensed to carry. He has gone to court and it was reduced to impaired. However, they took his CPL for good. Said there is no way he can get it back and they are keeping his gun. Is this legal and is there anything he can possibly do to get his CPL and/or weapon back?
A conviction for impaired makes him ineligible for a CPL for 8 years. The only way to get the CPL back would be to...
Can I sue a drunk drivers insurance company? Michigan
I was T boned by a drunk driver on Friday night which resulted in my car being totaled. I was with one of my friends (I was the driver he was the passenger). We received cuts and bumps from the impact. This happen on a Friday night and now its Sunday - Now I feel some pain / tenderness while taking a full breath of air and my whole left side of my body is covered in black/blue/yellow bruises. My friend is pretty bruised up as well. What are my options? Can I sue their insurance company and get full Kelly Blue Book value for my vehicle? Can I sue their insurance company for PTSD / Pain / Loss of wages / rental car? I need some help with what I should do. The girl that hit me didn't even care she hit me. She failed her breathalyzer/sobriety test then got arrested for DUI.
You don't sue the insurance company, you sue the driver. Find a lawyer to make an insurance claim and then, if...
How long for dui blood test results in Michigan?
I was stopped five months ago in the metro Ann Arbor area. I blew a .05 on a PBT. However, due mainly to extreme fatigue, I don't believe I performed well enough on the roadside field portion, and was taken to a hospital for a blood draw. After this, I was taken to the station where I was processed(mug shot, fingerprints, etc.) and subsequently released without bond, seeing a judge, a court date or even a charge. I am assuming they were awaiting the results of the blood draw before filing a charge. If they were looking for drugs, they surely wouldn't have found any as I don't use any drugs, even perscription pharmacueticals. I haven't heard anything about this in 5 months, and my question is how would I know this has been resolved, and in what time frame should I know this?
Generally not that long..Usually a month at most. Based up the facts you submitted, they may be scrambling to find a...
Can i ask to go to a state funded rehab instead of going to jail for probation violation?
i was charged with a dui and violated once by blowing numbers on a breath test. i have violated a second time by blowing numbers again. i was assigned 9 days of work detail for the first violation. I would like to go to rehab but can't afford a private one.
Ask the court. Better thing to do is contact an attorney. You have another violation to deal with.