New Tazewell Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near New Tazewell, TN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

New Tazewell Law

Does a charge of reckless endangerment call for cps to remove children from home or do they wait for conviction
dui with reckless endangerment pending in court
This will be up to CPS, and will be based on their findings when they meet with you and talk with you about the...
What is penalty for a 1st DUI with refusal in tennessee
was not offered a breathalizer but was told was going to jail no matter what results of drug test was. was not told drivers license would be suspended or would have done it.
Minimum 48 hours in jail. Up to 364 days. Fine is a minimum of $300.00 plus court costs. Loss of license for one...
First offense KY DUI but TN license.
I have a TN drivers license and received a DUI in KY. I have went through all the courses, paid fines, and made it through the suspension from KY. TN has just sent me a letter saying my entire license is suspended until September. How can TN punish me further for something that has happened outside of their jurisdiction?
Because when you accept the TN license, you submit yourself to TN jurisdiction for any offenses that occur while using...
What can I do if my lawyer was too drunk to represent me in bankruptcy court
If my attorney becomes too drunk to represent me in bankruptcy court .Can I get free legal aid society
There is nothing that I know of that entitles you to free consul in bankruptcy court but I stand to be corrected. Call...
I was arrested for speeding and dui after field test. I took blood test. When released I was NOT given a citation or ticket.
I was instructed I was pulled over for just speeding. Field test went well. I have a fused spine and one leg longer than other.
Here in Georgia, even if you aren't issued a citation, an officer can still take out a warrant to prosecute.
Should I take the first offer?
My friend was arrested for driving on a revoked for a DUI in Tennessee. Her court appointed attorney said she should take the first offer from the DA, which includes jail time. I had a lawyer a few years ago who did NOT take the first offer and I got a better deal in my DUI case. But this is a driving on a revoked case. Plus, to take the first offer also means she will be put on PSI probation, a private company that tries to keep you coming back as long as possible. When I took my case upstairs, I was allowed to be put on state probation, which is much better and not as rigid or rule-crazy. Should she say no to the first offer and get the case taken upstairs? Is that possible in a driving on revoked case?
Ordinarily, the government is required to show that someone knew they were driving on a revoked license. This means...
Should I take the first offer from the DA?
My friend was arrested for driving on a revoked for a DUI in Tennessee. Her court appointed attorney said she should take the first offer from the DA, which includes jail time. I had a lawyer a few years ago who did NOT take the first offer, and I got a better deal. Plus, to take the first offer also means she will be put on PSI probation, a private company that tries to keep you coming back as long as possible. When I took my case upstairs, I was allowed to be put on state probation, which is much better and not as rigid or rule-crazy. Should she say no to the first offer and get the case taken upstairs? Is that possible in a driving on revoked case?
IF your "friend" is willing to take the advice of strangers on the internet over the advice of her court-appointed...