Nassau Bay Crime

Nassau Bay Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Nassau Bay, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Nassau Bay Law

If I got my first dwi dismissed would this new charge of dwi be my second?
I got my first dwi in December of 2014. I was placed for probation for a year and it was very strict because i wanted to get it removed from my record. I completed everything I was suppose to do so it got dismissed in March of this year. Unfortunately I just got pulled over again and arrested for dwi. What's going to happen and what should I be expecting?
This will depend or whether you were on Deferred Adjudication, or Straight Probation. It also depends on the facts of...
Texas concealed handgun. DWI guilty charged.
I was convicted with a DWI at the age of 18 years old on November 2011, ended up violating probation on June 2012 and did time served. I am now trying to apply for a CHL as I saw it says "has not, in the five years preceding the application, been convicted of a Class A or Class B misdemeanor, or equivalent offense, or an offense under Section 42.01 of the Penal Code (Disorderly Conduct) or equivalent offense," Would this mean five years from when I got the DWI on November 2011 or after I was released from jail in 2012? I am wondering if violating my probation will have effect in this matter or will I be good to apply for the CHL as of now.
The seminal date is when you were convicted, which for a dwi would be the date you went on probation.
Texas concealed handgun. DWI guilty charged.
In Nov 2011 I was 18 yrs old & arrested for a DWI in TX. Court ordered probation as a few months later I violated and ended up serving my time in jail. I am now 23 and want to apply for a concealed handgun license. It has been five years since I was arrested for the DWI but does me violating probation take effect as well? DWI (first offense) is a Class B misdemeanor, and a person is not eligible for a license for five years after a conviction for a Class A or Class B misdemeanor or for the offense of disorderly conduct. A “conviction” includes cases that were dismissed after you completed probation or deferred adjudication. If you have been convicted of two or more alcohol or drug-related misdemeanor offenses within the last 10 years, you may not be eligible.
I am sorry but I am not sure what your question is? You may want to repost it. If you are asking the date you can...
I just got a minor in consumption for being 19 and drunk and a disorderly conduct. This is Texas what do I do?!
I'm 19 and I went to a friend's house with the owner of the house there and drinking with all of us knowing that we all are under age, a friend of mine told someone that I liked him more then a friend of mine (Kelsie) told another friend of mine (Devin) that I liked him more then just as friends. I got pissed off and wanted to leave, so I walked to my car and got in. Another friend tried to stop me and take my keys and I told him what I was angry about and as I started to tell him kelsie came over and got in my face and I said "do something if you talk bad about me. Go ahead hit me." as soon as she put her hands on my face and pushed me I shoved her back and then she punched me so I punched her back then the cop light up. The cop was right there waiting and I was charged and so was she. But I was charged with both a minor in consumption and disorderly conduct. She was only charged with disorderly conduct. She was drinking too. More then I was, she just wasn't as screwed up as me. Why did she get away with that and what do I do???? I'm gay before you judge about me hitting a girl
So both cases you have pending at this moment are Class C Misdemeanors - it's the lowest criminal charge you can...
Not on probation, failed interlock test attempting to start vehicle.
I successfully completed probation and am not on probation anymore but I have an iid as part of my occupational license. I blew a fail and panicked so didn't try to restart till an hour and 45 minutes later and passed. I do not report to a supervisor or probation officer, I am required to have it and pay its fees. Note that the device has been malfunctioning a week prior and the day after the incident it wouldn't read my breathe samples so I took it in while it was still not functioning appropriately and the tech said it needed servicing and replaced the unit and they have multiple documentations of service calls for it. Will anything happen to me? Lose my occupational license or get arrested? I'm supposed to get my regular dl in a month and this is my only incident in 11 months. Thanks.
At this point, the IID did its job. It did not allow you to start your car. There are no other consequences at this...
Can I be a Non-Commission Security Officer while on Deferred Probation In the State Of Texas?
I'm currently on deferred probation for a felony charge and I got hired to be a security guard at a hotel. I successfully completed the non-commission level II security course and now I have to apply with the Texas Department of Public Safety for licensing. I tried calling TDPS to see if I would be able to obtain a license while on deferred probation but they would not answer my question. So before I waste anymore money on pursuing this job I would like to know if I will be able to get licensed through the State of Texas. Texas Occupations Code §1702.113
Tex. Occ. Code 1702.113 has specific exclusions for qualifications to apply to be a security officer. Now that you have...
Am a trying to get my security license I had deferred adjudication
Back In 2013 I was arrested for hindering apprehension because someone was at my house and I will not let them in without a warrant but I got the person to come out now I previously worked security work and that affecting my license after they charge me with that what I did before two years probation it was actually 5 but I got off with good behavior and it was terminated now I need to know will I still be able to get my security license here in the state of Texas or should I just give up and leave it alone never been in trouble in my life until this incident now I'm looked at as a criminal and I'm not
As you know there is a required course that you have to take to get your license. Of course, your license was not in...