Murray Crime

Murray Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Murray, UT or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Murray Law

Does a chemical refusal after an inconclusive breath test automatically mean 18 month suspension of driver's license?
I was pulled over Saturday night around 3 AM for " failure to operate within one lane " on the highway . I told the officer I had had a drink . I completed a couple field sobriety tests and blew into a Breathalyzer . He placed me in handcuffs , put me in the back of his car then said he needed me to take the breath test again . I asked him what I blew the first time and he said he wouldn't tell me unless I agreed to take it again . I told him I didn't want to do anything else without talking to a lawyer first . The officer got a search warrant to take my blood but still said I refused the chemical test . I was not allowed to talk to a lawyer before having blood drawn and being taken to jail . Is there any way a lawyer can save my license from the 18 month revocation at a OLD hearing ?
Yes.
How often is someone put in jail for their second dui? In utah.
How often and how long will someone go to jail for a second dui in murray, ut
It is statutory that a 2nd offense requires a minimum of 10 days jail or 240 hours community service. Most courts...
Will my renewal for my dental hygiene license be denied in Utah because of a DUI conviction ?
I have to re new my dental hygiene license every 2 years in Utah, and about 2 years ago was convicted of a DUI. I have finished all that the court has required of me, including probation. My license is due for a renewal in May, and recall them asking if I had any misdemeanor charges. Will I have my license revoked?
Often times the Boards (in CA and Nevada where I practice) will renew your license but then initiate an investigation...
Im on probation for a dui i have been alchole testing for 5 months i have been clean no alcohol. However i had 2 beers this week
I had to tedt today my monthly visit to my po is tomorrow my finescare paid my classes are done i have been good except this slip will i go to jail
If you have a lawyer, call them. If not, call your PO BEFORE the visit and let them know the test will be positive....
I have a home breath test I have to blow in every 7 hrs. 3 timea day . I blew a .026 bad? Whats it = to in a drink?
1st time in 26 days. Just started Sept 20, 17 takes my picture also. I also have one in my car.
rule of thumb is .01 per 1 oz of hard liquor, so about 3 shots worh give or take burn off. lots of other factors go...
Is there any defense for driving on suspension for dui i was accused of never given a court date
My license was suspened for dui however it has been over a year and a half and they have never filed charges against me ive called the court asking about it but they say they have no record of me getting a dui but the drivers license division suspended my license how can they do this without due process
Utah gets two bites of the apple in suspending drivers licenses. You were suspended in an administrative action by the...
Can I be charged for an ambulance taking my blood for a dui?
I was pulled over under the influence of marijuana and they called an ambulance to come and take my blood, I just got a bill in mail for 495$ to pay for the ambulance, is there anything I can do
Yes, you are required to pay the bill but that is the least of your problems. You only have 10 days to contact the DMV...