Murdock Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Murdock, MN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Murdock Law

15 minute observation period included in the 2 hour rule? Minnesota
I was pulled over for a DUI around 1:35am. Taken to the police station for a 2nd test. Officers Observation time is 3:35am. First breath test wasn't conducted til 3:52am. Time stamped on top of paperwork states 3:50am. I'm confused as to his the observation time needs to be included into the 2 hour rule? Also when my license was revoked, the paper read the end drive time was on such and such date at 4:11am. Where does 4:11am come in at?
Based on your post, it would appear that you may have a challenge to the DWI test result. That means you may have a...
Parole violation and new DUI charges?
Would i still be in violation of my parole even if new DUI charges get dropped? And if so, which violation could it be? I was not driving. Even though I said I was, I have 2 witnesses that will testify that I wasn't. Was arrested for it anyway and was asked to do a breathalyzer and field test. Failed both. Did a year for multiple DUI's, on parole now, getting charged with new DUI case.
It is still possible to violate parole if the charge is dismissed. Likely an alcohol violation....you should consult...
Would I be able to get limited license with a 2 DUI so I can drive to work
I haven't been to court yet on 2nd offense, and I might not be convicted of the charge cause of circumstance in which I was charged
You can if you comply with the requirements of the ignition interlock program in Minnesota. You can find the documents...
For a DUI 2nd offense within a year BCA .13 and on probation what would be PUNISHMENT ?
Was not pulled over for Driving Under influence, car was stationary, out of gas but the person was drinking a few hours earlier
The mandatory minimum sentence is 30 days but likely will be more once your probation matter is figured in. You should...
Can I file DUI fines in a chapter 13 so I can keep vehicle and license?
Have a impound fee of $400 , behind on car note 3months approx .1,000 ,credit card debt $500 and few other items of debt worth 1,000 approx. together
You can file a petition for relief under chapter 13 and you must list all debt. However, the automatic stay stops...
How long do it take for a court Date ?I didn't receive one when I was released a hr later after arrest for 2nd DUI within year
Probation period would have been up in October for 1st DUI
The court will likely set a date soon. Check with court administration frequently.
What what happens if I have a violation on my Ignition Interlock in Minnesota??
I have an ignition interlock in my vehicle only since June. What happens if I get a violation? My license is on a revoked status, not cancelled.
I am unsure of your question. Your license being revoked means you can not drive unless you comply with the court...