Morrisville Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Morrisville, NC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Morrisville Law

How can i get a License in NC state with suspended license in California?
Hi Team, I was arrested for a DUI offence last year and DMV suspended my license for 1 year. However, the case was not filed in the court by DA due to lack of evidence and it was dismissed. However since the DMV operates separately from the court , my license is still suspended. I recently moved to North Carolina due to Job. I called California Mandatory Action Unit and they mentioned that I have a hard suspension till June 2018 and there is no other hold applied by court . This means I can apply for license in NC after June 2018. However is there a way I can get a license in NC right away or at least restricted license since I am in a different state and commute is very difficult for me for job purpose . Me and my family are really struggling due to this inconvenience. Please provide some suggestions and it will be helpful!
NC does not offer any kids nd of “hardship license” to a person whose out of state license is under suspension. I’ve...
I had a failure to appear back in 1999, for dui, what is the statue of limitations ?
this is almost 20 years old, why is it still proventting me from getting my licence back to drive? i live in a different state since 2000. how can i get my licence back
A statute of limitations would not apply here. It only applies in a situation where the charges have not yet been...
What will happen if convicted of DUI in Colorado with an NC license?
My ex was arrested for a DUI 12/19/17 in Colorado. He has an NC drivers license and prior NC conviction for DUI in 2001. If he is convicted of DUI in CO, will he lose NC driving privileges? We share custody of two small children and I'm concerned.
If convicted, he will be revoked in NC, but may be eligible for a limited driving privilege while his license is...
How long does it take for toxicology (blood) tests to come back for a dui case?
A relative crashed her car after apparently becoming unconscious while driving. She had her child in the car. The Police revived her with Narcan and they took her to the hospital and took a blood sample. The child was not physically injured and has been removed from her care (good!). Of course she denies (lies) using heroin or opiates. Her story changes frequently, such as “I took too much Xanax” (but she was literally unresponsive). It has been almost 3 months and her case has been continued twice (the charges are: driving under the influence and misdemeanor child abuse). My questions are: 1. How long does it take for the tox report? Will they have tested for everything: opiates, benzos, etc.? 2. Will the Narcan hide any opiates in her system since it supposedly ‘reverses’ the drug? Btw, we don’t want her to get off. We want her held accountable and to deal with the consequences and learn from her actions. And perhaps most importantly, we want the child to be safe with his current guardians who have made an important transition to the quality of his life. Would they order a rehab program as part of her sentence, if convicted?
1. How long does it take for the tox report? Will they have tested for everything: opiates, benzos, etc? The bottom...
My liscense are suspended in nc. If I move to a state such as tenn. that isn’t part if the dlc; can I get a tenn dl?
Nc drivers liscense suspended for failure to appear for a dwi in Raleigh nc. My case is filed as unresolved. Da told me that I will never have another court date or be rearrested.
The only way that you can be sure that you will someday be able to get a driver's license is by resolving your...
Driving on a priviledge license from first dui and got a second dui charge. Can I get a restrictive license if convicted?
I believe it will be a level one, I was driving on a suspended license from first dui, a month later I was charged for second. I have a valid license now, good job, and am an active memeber of aa. Been through treatment and everything. all that ends if I cant drive.
GREAT question. No, a privilege is specifically excluded. In fact, back-to-back convictions in a short period (...
I was passenger - Misdemeanor Aide and Abet a DWI - Do I need a lawyer for this specific instance + any realistic repercussions?
I moved to North Carolina two weeks ago by myself from Pennsylvania. A week and a half later I decided to check out my first bar to try and meet some people since I'm new to the area. I met one guy at the bar at 11pm and he was really friendly and nice to me. He didn't show any signs of being intoxicated and we were talking for about an hour and 15 minutes. He offered to drive to downtown Raleigh to experience a couple of those bars since I never was there before. I said why not. We went to two bars and again I was just seeing what it was like, wasn't trying to get too crazy or anything. I had a couple beers and wasn't closely monitoring him because I was trying to meet and talk with other people. Then at the end of the night when the bars were closing, he offered to drop me off home too. I didn't notice any intoxication signs so I said if you're good to go then sure! Right as we were leaving a cop pulled behind his car and I was in the passenger seat. I didn't have to take any tests, I just sat in the seat and he came back over and gave me the citation / told me I can go, I uber'd home. Do I need a lawyer + what realistic outcome do you think will happen? fines, etc
You absolutely need a lawyer. Aiding and Abetting DWI is punishable as a Level 5 DWI. If convicted, you will lose your...