Morley Crime

Morley Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Morley, MO or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Morley Law

What do I do to petition a judge to get my license back. had two dwi.
had license took for 5 years but can legaley get them back now
It isn't quite clear from your question, but it sounds like you need to contact the department of revenue, who will...
How does a missing police video effect the DMV hearing in a DUI refusal case?
Police say the video was delivered but prosecutor doesn't have it. I've read that's good for the criminal case but I want to know if it will negate my refusal of a breath test by not having the tape to review the admonishment.
The best thing to do is to have a full discussion with a criminal defense attorney, rather than rely upon comments from...
What are the likely criminal penalties for a minor with a DWI in Missouri?
Pulled over by a city police officer. 19 years old. Did sobriety testing blew a .04, the legal limit is .02 for a minor. What is likely to become of me when the process is all said and done? Is probation almost certain? The officer said I had hit the middle dotted line on the highway consecutive times. No one else in the vehicle. Curious of the likely criminal penalties and I am also going to college out of state and wondering if this has a chance for me being required to travel back and forth.
What is the number ordinance or statute? It will be on the ticket. Or did you just get a notice of suspension or...
Was I arrested with sufficient probable cause at a DUI checkpoint? Furthermore, if not, can I reverse implied consent?
He smelt alcohol in my breath (I presume this allows for detention). Initially he asked for a breath test on a portable device, I politely refused. He administered 4 FSTs, 2 standardized. (HNG, reverse counting (104 to 56), alphabet starting at E, 1 leg balance). I'm certain that I did well on all tests except for having to set my foot down on the balance test after roughly 20 seconds. This is only 1 sign of the 4 signs; 2 signs are required to establish probable cause if I recall correctly. I was given implied consent warning in the squad car, implying a breath test would be taken on the portable breath test. I thought portable breath tests were only used to establish probable cause so I refused. Was he digging for probable cause? Or did he already establish enough to arrest me?
A review of the entire arrest affidavit would be needed to figure out your concerns about probable cause. I suspect...
INTOXICATED ON QUAD RUNNER
CAN A 16 YEAR OLD, CAUGHT INTOXICATED ON A COUNTY ROAD, ON A QUAD RUNNER, HAVE HIS DRIVING PRIVILEDGES TAKEN AWAY UNTIL HE IS 21?
I believe you'll lose license until 17. In Missouri an ATV is a vehicle hat qualifies for a DWI charge. I'd suggest...
Have a revoke hearing court date for nonpayment of fines for suspended license can I go to jail
Was put on unsupervised probation 3 months ago haven't been able to pay fines have prove that I have no income what should I expect at court
You really should have an experienced criminal defense lawyer advise and represent you during the revocation hearing -...
Is there a way to not have an IID installed after a 10 year denile?
I was charged with a misdemeanor DUI in early 2008, it was later dropped and re-filed as a class D felony DUI. I was convicted and had to do only probation with no fines or any other actions. The state reissued my license after the misdemeanor was dropped and had no other action against me until I went to renew 5 years later and decided that they should have issued a denial. On the "bright side" they said that is was retroactive to the original date and I could get it re-instated in 2018. I was in the process of getting a hardship license when I was transferred to another state for work and have been driving here legally because the denial is only in Missouri. I have been in no other trouble but a lot has happened in the 10 years and I have become an ordained minister and am being offered a church back in Missouri when the pastor retires in mid-2018 and will be moving back. I have no issue going through the legal process to obtain my reinstatement and I do not hide my past from anyone but visitations, meetings and lunches may be awkward with a pastor that has to blow into an IID so was wondering if this can be argued or if it is set in stone. Thank you
First, how did you get a valid license in your new state? Almost all states require you to get your old state's license...