Moosic Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Moosic, PA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Moosic Law

I received a DUI in August 2012. It was a first offense and I was accepted into the ARD program. I successfully completed the ARD program and the charges were expunged from my criminal records. My question is if the DUI charges are still on my driving record. The primary concern is if my auto insurance company checks will it still be there and if I were to take a trip would I be able to rent a car. Any advice or information would be greatly appreciated.
Ask the Pennsylvania DMV for a copy of your driving record. You may even be able to check it online.
Dui RX..Controlled substance. How does it show up? How do I explain it in terms of my future & employment opportunities..1st time offense.
There is little difference between intoxication from the effects of alcohol and being under the influence of a drug or...
and evade a police officer, while im evading the officer i get into a car accident going trough 4 house yards hitting one and end up impaled into another house. What charges can i get and does parol gets involve?
Obviously, you need a lawyer ASAP. There are a myriad of serious charges you are facing for this event with your car,...
I got into a car crash. I was arrested for dui and charged with the highest rate of alcohol. I took field sobriety tests and thought i passed the tests, got arrested anyway and the cop said i was over the legal limit. If its a crash is there any hope to fight it?
I strongly encourage you to quit fooling around seeking opinions on the internet. Consult immediately and...
Is a DUI a traffic offense or criminal offense in New Jersey? IF so is it a traffic mistamenor? or criminal Mistamenor? Or Neither?
DWI in New Jersey is classified as a traffic offense. The correct term is misdemeanor.
ARD entry program and hearing is in another part of the state. There is no option in terms of a driver or public transportation. Given that, if you still have a lisence, Could you drive and ask permission to surrender the lisence when you get home?
You can ask but the judge may not allow it. Most counties require you to turn in your license at the ARD hearing. You...
Im on probation for a 2nd DUI and violated the terms by getting caught drinking failing a breathalyzer and colors testing the morning after. I spent 43 days in county jail and was released onto SCRAM house arrest until my gagnon one hearing (which i still never received a date for and its been almost 2 months) im wondering if i will be released from house arrest and just left on the SCRAM monitoring or if i will have to go back to jail
It seems to me that the logical way to obtain the guidance you are seeking here is to either ask the lawyer who handled...