54°F | 30°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Moore, SC or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Can I serve jail time insteading of paying fine? I own 1000$ fine plus several classes that cost roughly 500$ for a DUI I got.
It was my first DUI and I would rather serve the month in jail.
You can request it, but even if granted it will be for a very small amount earned per day.
My brother got his driver license suspended in Florida for a Hit and Run while intoxicated. His charge was lowered to a DUI with damage to property. His license was suspended for 5 years, 1 year probation and some fees. It has been more than one year and he is done with his probation. While he was in probation his lawyer assured him that he could get a hardship driver license in FL. He never tried to get the license back because he didn't have any money. Now he is moving to South Carolina and I wonder if he could get license here. My understanding is that there is no hardship driver license here..... but there is a restricted license. Is it possible for him to get a license here in South Carolina? do we need to higher a lawyer? or just go to the DMV and see what they say? Thanks
You will most likely be able to apply for a restricted license without the assistance of an attorney. If you have...
I have a wet reckless in ca i havent ben able to take care of it due to financial reasions of i move to south Carolina will i need to complete everything out there or will it not show up due to it being another state and them not having that judgement out there
Assume that it will show up. You can't run from things like this. If you haven't completed everything you will have a...
I was charged with a DUI in 2012 but it was declared nolle prossed and I received the order for the destruction of arrest records. My license has been reinstated. The DUI was in South Carolina but I have a Florida license.
Contact the Clerk of Court in the county the DUI happened. I doubt that the DUI was nolle prossed, probably dropped...
Had DUI in Dec 2013, had class, has SR22, DL Feb 2014, now my lic is suspended Oct 24, is this correct
went to court paid fine, took required classes, took out SR22 and received a license that states expires in 10 years. Last week I received a letter from DMV stating my license were suspended. I have talk to several state workers and no one seems to know why or give me an decent answer why.
My suggestion is to reserve an appointment at the DMV and then go there in person, with all your paperwork. Meet...
Will I be able to get SC license after DWI record in North Carolina (license reinstated there). Will I have to get SR 22?
Licensed suspended in July 2013 per DWI conviction. License can be reinstated in July 2014. Looking to move to SC for a job in Winter/Spring 2015. Will I have to get SR 22 to have a license in SC, even though it wasn't required in NC?
The general rule is for a restricted license, you'll need an SR22, but the rules could be different in SC
How long is the average length of time for a drunk driver to be prosecuted in a wreck that resulted in death?
My sister was killed by a drunk driver seven years ago. The driver was arrested by Highway Patrol in Spartanburg. The case has yet to go to court. What could the hold up be?
Impossible to say - there are really no specific time limits on how long that case may take to be resolved. Serious...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 71,772 • Total comments across all topics: 252,639,392
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC