Mojave Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Mojave, CA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Mojave Law

First DUI while trying to find missing person. How can I get the case dismissed?
My fiance walked off after an argument in a really shady area. This is a unique event between us. I had been drinking that night, but felt scared for her safety and needed to know where she was, especially since she wasn't answering any phone calls. I got stopped for skidding through turns and running a stop sign. I was honestly frantic looking for her. I told this to the police who proceeded to look for her. When I got out the next morning, she had just returned home. I blew a .12BAC and the arresting officer told me if I explained my case to the judge I could get out. The problem is I need my licence and they will be suspending it in 30 days. How can I get my license back immediately (I need it for a recent job offer, my first time working in a while) and how can I best set up a defense
You strictly comply with the DMV appeal process and the courts. Sorry, there is no magical person you can just call up...
I got a dui on 4-12-13 my last one was 2-19-03 do the courts go by arrest date would it be a 1st or 2nd, or conviction date
advice
Its arrest to arrest date you are outside the 10 year prior ability so it will be a first time DUI for both court and DMV
Any dui lawyers here in mojave,ca. area i live in san diego can i use a lawyer from san diego or just mojave
dui case
im in san diego and i can do it but i suggest yoz hire a local dui attorney in the area. >
What are the chances of reduction of a DUI charge (.09) with open container and speeding?
I was speeding across the desert when I was pulled over. I was going 87mph in a 65mph zone. I was unimpaired. Naturally, that is irrelevant as I had an open container and blew a .10 on the PAS. I blew a .09 at the station. Will the speeding and open container make this a lost cause? Other circumstances: I am leaving California (or at least plan to) on July 30th. I have no prior offenses whatsoever. Could this help the case? A sort of, "Good, get him away," thing?
Hiring an attorney and setting the case TIME NOT WAIVED would likely get your trial before July 30. How about a...
I have received 2 suspended license tickets in California how much jail time will i be looking at?
my license is suspended due to a dui from last September. im currently still in my dui class.
Minimum for driving on a suspended license due to a DUI is 10 days. You need an attorney to deal with this. Andrew...
In California, how long does a wet reckless violation stay on my driving record?
In 2001 I was arrested and pleaded to a wet reckless charge. I attended court-ordered AAA meetings and consultations. This was my one and only violation ever. Is this something I'll need a DUI lawyer to take care of?
A VC 23103 violation, commonly known as a wet reckless, will stay on DMV your record 10 years because it is priorable...
How does a dui with bodily injuries
I got charged with dui and bodily injuries and they told me I could get time but it's my first offense and ebryine is alright
You need to get an attorney ASAP. Regardless if it's your first offense a DUI with injury can be charged as a felony,...