Midfield Crime

Midfield Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Midfield, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Midfield Law

Will I get charged with a DWI?
I wasn't able to pass the field sobriety test because of my disabilities and the breath test did not work. .079 was blown at the jailhouse and. 069 was blown 3 hours later. I was told by the arresting officer that I must have been .080 during the arrest because of the other two readings. I was released about 14 hours later and also charged with an open container. I also have a speech impairment and when I walk it seems to be crooked. Additionally, I didn't eat much that day. Would my chances be in getting charges reduced because of his unwillingness to understanding my disabilities.
What you need is an experienced dui attorney in your area. All of your questions will need to be answered by the...
Do I need a lawyer to get an occupational license in my county?
I am in Matagroda County Tx. I spoke to a lady at the state dps office and she told me that I just needed to go to the County Court and ask too see the Judge because I wanted to get an occupational license. I asked her if I would need a lawyer and she said that I could get one but it wasnt manditory. She then told me all the things I would need to send them back (court order, sr-22, etc.). So i then called the county clerks office in Matagorda County and she said i had to have an attourney in order to get this done because it was some sort of rule in the county.... I just went through a whole process in court with my charge without an attourney because I couldnt afford one and now I have to get one for this? Any way around this?
although you may not need a lawyer to get you an occupational license is it a legal proceeding that requires the filing...
Will I get convicted?? I am very scared.
Spinner I wasn't able to pass the field sobriety test because of my disabilities and the breath test did not work. .079 was blown at the jailhouse and. 069 was blown 3 hours later. I was told by the arresting officer that I must have been .080 during the arrest because of the other two readings. I was released about 14 hours later and also charged with an open container. I also have a speech impairment and when I walk it seems to be crooked. Additionally, I didn't eat much that day. Would my chances be in getting charges reduced because of his unwillingness to understanding my disabilities.
Your case may be defensible. While the prosecuting attorney would most likely be unwilling to drop or reduce the...
Why wasn't my license taken after DWI?
I blew over a .08 in Texas, but when I was bailed out, they gave me back my license and didn't give me a temporary license. Do I need to tell DPS or someone about this?
Your licence isn't suspended until the 40 day. If you request a hearing within 15 days you are entitled to a hearing...
How do I deal with a dui in Florida while on parole in Texas?
I have been on parole in texas and have 11 more years to go. I went to Florida and got a dui while there. I served 3 mo. and went before the judge and then Texas came to transport me back.My parole violation is taken care of and I am no longer in jail. My drivers L. was suspended for 6 mo wichh should be over. They say I owe a fine, shouldn't I get some off the fine for time served? And how do I deal with the year probation and community service in Florida if I can't leave Texas. I really need my drivers l. to work. sincerley very confused
FL does not give credit against fines for time served. You must pay your fines or they will be sent to collections and...
I got 3 dui's which is a felony can i have it expunged or defferd.
I'm on probation for 5 yrs I'll be done this Oct. The felony is affecting my job can I have it expunged or defferd after I'm done with probation.
No. No. No. And, forever, the answer is NO. Unfortunately, DWI is one of the ONLY things that you cannot get...
What should I do if I got a DWI but I have never had to pay surcharges?
I received my DWI in 2013 in Texas where I live but my drivers license is from Louisiana and I never had it changed to Texas. I have yet to pay any surcharges. What should I do?
I am not licensed in either state, but in general I would advise seeing a local DWI attorney to clear the matter up and...