Michie Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Michie, TN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Michie Law

Do I need to hire a Lawyer? And can I win this case?
I was arrested for DUI and the officer took me to the hospital to draw my blood. I told the officer I do not give him consent to take my blood. The officer then told me I do not have that right and he could strap me down or put me to sleep to get my blood. I do not feel that is that is right considering some people never wake up after being put to sleep. Then at my first court appearance the court could not find my records of even being in jail. They rescheduled my court date for 2 months later. Is there a chance of winning this,?
Yes you need a lawyer. In certain cases of DUI, the officer will get a warrant to draw blood for determining your...
I got convicted of DUI in Arkansas right around ten yrs. ago and now I have been charged with a DUI in Tennessee?
will this show up in court? Also the officer gave me a commercial vehicle DUI and this is false.
It will probably appear on your criminal history making it likely that this will be charged as a second offense,...
Yes i just got a first DUI but was not drunk at time of stop!
They stop me because he said my friend i went to pick up from the bar had threw a bottle out the window but that was not the case he did no such thing ! But anyway he stop me and ask if had been drinking i was not now i had been like 6 hours before that but had eat and took a nap !!!! Well he gave me 5 field test then said ok sir you seem ok but then put me in the car talked with my friend then came back gave me 3 more test to see if i was ok then said i was not that my eyes where jumping he gave no blood test or breath never read my rights nor did he ask to search my car but he search my car anyway before i was even in custody so is this legal for him to this and can i beat this?
Call a local attorney. Breath tests are always offered. Did he write you for a refusal? You need a lawyer in your area.
Yes i just got a first DUI but was not drunk at time of stop!
They stop me because he said my friend i went to pick up from the bar had threw a bottle out the window but that was not the case he did no such thing ! But anyway he stop me and ask if had been drinking i was not now i had been like 6 hours before that but had eat and took a nap !!!! Well he gave me 5 field test then said ok sir you seem ok but then put me in the car talked with my friend then came back gave me 3 more test to see if i was ok then said i was not that my eyes where jumping he gave no blood test or breath never read my rights nor did he ask to search my car but he search my car anyway before i was even in custody so is this legal for him to this and can i beat this?
Duplicate question and answer. See next question.
DUI, open container, broken hand, no blood urinalysis or breathalyzer done. Refused it
Driving w/ open container, passed out at stop sign due to a number of things. Officer told my brother if he comes get me and my car it won't classifed as DUI. However another officer comes on scene gives me sobriety test, refused breathalyzer cuz I was already pissed that I'm getting arrested after my brother drove for no reason to come get me. There was no blood drawn nor urine obtained. There is just probable cause b/c of bottle on passenger floor. I had a caste on my right hand which meant I could not reach it. The dismissed the open container and implied consent. Still hit me with a DUI, suspended my L's then gave me all these fee's and gave me a probation alcohol class. I need advice if this is right and how can I fight it. What steps before my window of opportunity is gone.
I am not licensed in Tennessee, so out of respect for any experienced DUI attorney licensed there who responds, I would...
Is an ignition interlock device required if found guilty for dui?
Even if its your first offense and your blood alcohol content is less than .15? Ive read too many different things online. So is it required?
Interlock or IIDs are required on all DUI convictions in TN. No exceptions
How is it legal for TN to force me to take drug classes for a dui with no failed drug tests and no drug charge??
I have to take drug classes based on a drug assessment that my probation officer gave me that pertained to me whole life. So alot of the questions about drugs are from when I was a kid in highschool. How can they force me to take 20 classes for 4 weeks, 5 days a week without even drug testing me or having a drug charge. They have to be paid the day of each class which is $48 totaling $960. And cant be made in payments. From my understanding this would be considered a violation of probation when i can't pay for the classes and i'll go back to jail? Is this correct or am I misunderstanding something?
It is legal and this happens a lot with DUI cases. Did you have an attorney represent you? If so, then you should...